We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older But Comfortable. Good Value For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #288 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
390 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Older But Comfortable. Good Value For The Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

While this is a larger, older motel, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it delivers good value overall for the price.

My room was large and set up in a single room "mini-suite" format, with a living area in the front and the sleeping area to the rear. The furnishings are a bit dated and some of them did show some signs of wear, but the room, carpet, and bathroom were all very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Included was an ample sized work desk, with a single outlet within convenient reach, a flat screen TV, and a sofa with a coffee table. Plenty of parking is available right outside the door.

My check-in and check-out were both handled by the same person, as I had arrived quite late (after midnight) and checked out quite early (5:00am). These were handled efficiently and cordially, and the person who assisted me was helpful.

There is a complementary breakfast in the lobby, and while I, myself, didn't eat, it appeared to have a good variety of choices, including make-your-own waffles. Complementary USA Today newspapers were offered at the front desk.

The hotel is about 10 minutes from the Orlando Airport, and at this present time, there is some highway construction nearby that requires a detour from the normal route. The detour is well sign-posted and did not add any appreciable drive time to get to the airport.

This is not a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable and clean, the service was good, and the price was right. Various discounts are available at the brand website, and Choice Hotels offers frequent promotions where even infrequent travelers can earn free night stays.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Airport in Orlando, we are so pleased that you chose us over the thousand of options you have in the Orlando area. I am glad you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast, clean rooms and Friendly staff in addition to our free 24 hour Airport Shuttle. thanks you again for staying at the Quality Inn Orlando Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    85
    52
    64
See reviews for
111
82
52
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean and cousy, very big rooms perfectly accommodated. There is nothing you might need in the room that you won t have.High speed WiFi, nice pool, ice machine, shuttle from the airport.
Very friendly staff at reception desk, very friendly hotel manager. They even fixed my suitcase!
Few complaints about housekeeping staff and shuttle time to arrive at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mv_andreoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I used to stay as much as I could at Choice Hotels to earn point but recently I have had some really bad experiences. Most of the outdoor lighting was out. This was a well used hotel room. The bed was awful. The tub looked dirty. There were noisy people near us who spent a lot of time outside. Glad we were only there for one night.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepossummama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
295 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. They have an airport shuttle free wireless and free hot breakfast. "Lulu" at the front desk is fast and efficient. I feel like an old friend when checking in and she always has a quick answer for all my questions. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Let me start by saying I am a LOYAL Choice hotels customer and I have used them all over the country. I choice this hotel frankly on an accident, meant to book a different one but in a rush I booked this one. BOY WILL I BE MORE CAREFUL FROM NOW ON!!

THIS WAS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN!! The whole place needs to be gutted and done over. The rug was so dirty and gross. NO way I was going to walk bare foot! The tub was so gross I considered not even using it! The room SMELLED!! It was a non smoking room but I think I almost think smoking might have smelled better!!! My kids were disgusted with the whole thing, which is a sad state of affairs if your kids complain!!

The bed was like sleeping on a bunch of lumpy bricks. I for sure checked for bed bugs. I didn't see any but, I'll let you know.......

The breakfast area is WAY to small and the whole think was sketchy. I fought my way to get a small bagel and got the hell out. Was not worth the fight!

The rating terrible is a gift believe me!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myeighthnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were only staying here one night as we were off on a cruise the next day. When we arrived at the airport we called the hotel and they offered to send the shuttle. It took a long time to arrive but it was nice of them to do that for free.

The lady working at night at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful. We got our room which was a good size and clean. It was late but we ordered food delivery recommended by the hotel. They were easily able to find us.

Our main complaint was the shower in the morning. We tried to pull, twist and turn the shower knob but no water came out. We called the front desk and they said that there was a problem with the water and that they were looking into it. It should be fixed in about 5 minutes. We waited and tried the shower again. Still didn't work.

We waited for over 15mins and knew we had to leave soon. So I called up the front desk again. The lady at the desk said it had all been fixed and had we pulled out the handle. She wasn't very polite and I felt that she should have called us back letting us know it had been fixed. That would have been better customer service. Eventually we got the shower working which made me happy and we were able to get the shuttle back to the airport to get our rental car.

We really liked the night staff they were very friendly and polite. The location was convenient and the price was cheap but I might consider other hotels as well in the future if we go to Orlando again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Carpet was dirty and there were mushrooms growing in the carpet near the noisy room air conditioner. We had a sofa bed but when we arrived at midnight, there were no sheets and we couldn't get anyone to bring us any and they didn't have them at the desk. Thankfully we checked in at midnight and out by 6:30am. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#196 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing