We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #285 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was very dated, but the employees were very friendly and very helpful. For $65 I wasn't expecting a 5-star hotel, so I didn't mind it being dated. There was a free shuttle to the airport and transportation to Port Canaveral for $40/person, which was much cheaper than Carnival wanted to charge. They will also take you anywhere else you want to go for less than a cab would charge. They served a hot breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that my fiance saw a cockroach in the lobby. Other than that, everything was better than I was expecting for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 388 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

You get what you pay for, and you don't pay much for this place. It's kind of old and somewhat worn. However, it's near the Orlando Airport, it's safe, and the people are nice. The desk clerk recommended a wonderful restaurant for us. The hotel bar tender was difficult to deal with, but they have a bar. Our room was clean. Breakfast was the same as at any other Choice Hotel chain place. The shuttle to the airport left on time and got my wife there quickly. We will go back again to use the park and fly deal.

Room Tip: Upstairs may be quieter. Try to get towards the back and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJohnPortageMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Only stayed here one night, but highly recommend it.
Clean, well priced and excellent service from start to finish.
Computer and printer right across from the front desk was also a help.
The pool was clean and well equipped with towels and even a wheelchair lift.
Courtesy driver was awesome as well.
These people do things right!!! A pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: A great family hotel, that you will feel safe in. Two floors and all the rooms are well situated so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was slightly dated, clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was reasonablly priced for the night stay. I left my apple I-phone in the room. The staff was courteous and kind and returned the phone at once to me. I only needed to send the appropriate box for them to mail it to my home. I appreciate their honesty. It was a relatively expensive phone I could not have afforded to replace very easily. Thank you to the manager for this kind gesture.
The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle did not take long for pick-up or drop off. I dropped off a rental car at the airport the day before my flight left, caught the shuttle to the hotel, and took it back again the next day for the flight home.

Room Tip: They have a counter bar that opens with food and alcoholic beverages in the evening. Not a true res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdappraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is old Quality Inn. Even the shuttle van is old and out of tune! Rooms are clean. Front desk was nice. Shuttle driver did not assist ladies out of van and one fell. Should not happen. This should be last Choice Hotel at this airport you select unless Comfort Suites and Sleep Inn Suites across the street are full.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for both the stay on the way and back. Package included shuttle to the cruise port and back, for a price I could not find at any other hotel or private shuttle company!

Hotel is in good shape and a fair size. Enjoyed the pool area on the return stay, and breakfast included had some nice options. Also has a small bar/resturant open in the evening's which is nice as there isn't anything real close to grab something to eat or a drink.

One of the biggest selling features for me was the 24hr airport shuttle. Most other hotels ran from 4 or 5 am till midnite. This would have been cutting it very close with our flight times, so it was nice knowing that no matter what time we got in or had to leave we had a free shuttle. And it was only about 7 mins or so from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monctonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is as generic as every other American motel. It may surprise first time US travelers from Europe that breakfast is served in styrofoam plates and coffee cups that are thrown away once finished eating. Thats very common here though, would be a no-go in a European hotel i guess. Rooms are big, nice flat screen TVs , good choice at breakfast! Highly recommend - aldo because of the free shuttle service from and to MCO Airport.just book it ..its a good place! Also has a bar to get drinks thats open until 11pm during week nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manuelrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#201 of 341 in Orlando
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing