We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“orlando mco quality inn on mccoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #285 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there on 1/17/13 and the hotel is priced decently for the average quality. Bed was comfortable, nothing was below average. Front desk associate Maria made us feel good upon arrival. Entire staff was friendly, helpful. Reasonable quiet for being so close to the airport. Would repeat staying here at any time in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidnfna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel, and there is nothing wrong with it ! I was surprised how other reviews were exaggerated ! Service was very good, and we had a free shuttle ride to the airport at 4 am also. I can't comment on the breakfast since we didn't have one.

Room Tip: Don't pick the ones in front of the highway. It may be noisy a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was very very friendly and helpful, the deli food was great and the housekeeping was wonderful. I enjoyed the quietness of the area, even though the highway was nearby. Most of all, I would like to say thanks for a wonderful and enjoyable stay and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgilio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were driving from the Daytona area and only needed to stay here to catch a very early morning flight out of MCO the next morning. The first problem is that the place was packed to the point where we had to park on the grass. I was sort of stunned there wasn't a bigger parking lot for a place like this-- and it's not like there's not room to expand the lot they have. The other issue was that several lamps were unplugged and it took a while to get a reasonable amount of light-- and THAT necessitated crawling around looking for outlets and seeing maybe a little more of the not-that-clean floor than we cared to. In the end, though, we got there at midnight, left at 5:00 am, and slept just fine. It worked as a place to crash for a few hours before taking off.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank fenchurch128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

hotel staff (morning and evening) had the personality of wet paper bag. no personality, no energy, no passion, no care. The room has some small maintenance issues.. shower stem wiggled as it came out of the wall, and shower control nob was VERY hard to pull out to turn the show on. Using my iPhone 4S, the WiFi did not reach our room in the rear section of the hotel and barely saw any signal and could not connect in the lobby. All the night staff guy would or could do is look me straight in my eye and say "we have WiFi here"

Room Tip: WiFi has to be easily connected all over the property to quality as a WiFi property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPKOARez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

we stayed here because of there park and fly package. Shuttle service was good, Room was so-so , but good for the price and we only stayed the night before the flight . I am going to use the service again in December as they only charge an extra $20 per week for additional parking time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this property over night and boarded a cruise the next morning. I booked this hotel because it listed a port shuttle available (at cost) on the website. I was unable to find any other hotels with this option. The hotel is older, but not too awful. I would not want to stay there for a more than overnight and would probably not stay here again. Other hotels at the airport offer port shuttle, too. Too bad I didn't realize that when I picked this property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 342 in Orlando
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing