We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
385
646
267
81
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
646
267
81
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews universal studios international drive continental breakfast mini fridge and microwave clean rooms min walk quiet location would stay here again heated pool shuttle bus nice pool coffee maker cereal parks ihop iron uber
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We always stay on American Way since there is a 24 hour Denny's restaurant on the corner. 1st time at Sunsol. The hotel was clean and quiet. There was a security guard all night patrolling the parking lot and around the hotel. The pool was wonderful; there was a splash pad. The continental breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. This area is in the middle of everything. The only issue we had was that we had to continually have our key cards re-issued every time we needed to get into our room. The girl on the desk wasn't that friendly - kept telling me to keep it away from electronics - I told her we had no cell phone or other electronics but still the key card didn't work. The guys on the desk were great. The person selling the discount tickets to the theme parks was incorrect in prices. Gate price was 115.00 - he wanted 149.00 for 1 day 1 park.

Room tip: Our room faced the pool so was scenic but still quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience in our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The staff here was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The location was near of everything. The bathroom was clean and they change the towels every day. The pool area was great. The hotel had security in the parking area. The breakfast was good enough to start your day.

Room tip: Best location
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulblued0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience in our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

The staff here was extremely friendly, and very helpful. Special thanks to Isabella, at the front desk. We wanted to see the room before we, booked it, and she personally walked us to the room.

The room was immaculate, as well as the pool area. Service was great the entire stay.

Location was in walking distance of several bars, restaurants and attractions. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrandonExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Brandon,
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our clean accommodations, on-site facilities and our friendly team members. It is also great to know that our central location on International Drive within walking distance to countless restaurants, shopping and entertainment was ideal for your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I would like to say that I found the service and the staff very professional and helpful. Beyond that I was neither appalled nor enamored with our stay in Sunsol, as my title suggests.

This hotel is adequate in its offering for a stay to visit the theme parks.You are out mostly for the entire day and need a clean bed to collapse into after a exciting day in the parks :) We had a 3 night stay at Sunsol, it is close to the parks, and they have limited shuttles going to Universal and Disney Land and collection times too.

Breakfast is basic, Bread, Waffles, Flapjacks, Sugary Cereals, Fruit (if you arrive early enough) and Tea and Coffee. Not being huge into high sugar foods we opted for breakfast in the park on our second day.

I did find dampness in the rooms a problem. I asked to be moved twice, which I have to commend them, on being more than happy to accommodate us. We were finally moved into a tiled room, not carpeted and we found that much better!

It's the small attentions to detail which were lacking, the rusted finishings in the room and bathroom, our inability to close to bathroom door because it could not get past the toilet, the trail of ants making it's way from the basin into the wall. None of these things will make for an unpleasant stay, but it is why I rated them as I did.

Room tip: I would request a room with tiles, the carpeted rooms have a damp moldy smell.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChrystalVink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the good things about this Hotel. The rooms are very clean. The beds comfortable, and the rooms cleaned + replacement towels daily. Everything you will need for the length of your stay is there. There are busses to the parks run on a daily basis. Hot drinks are available in the hotel foyer, and ice making machines are in every block.

Bad things,
Money was taken from one of my family members room, some was given back but not all. The explanation being they say the cleaners thinking it was a tip. ( still 4 days to go from the end of our Hols)
Breakfast time is great till it rains. The Hotel is far too big and cannot accommodate patrons coming for breakfast. The room is small and you end up outside eating breakfast under a brolley in the rain.
At exactly 10:30 the doors to the patio are locked and the other doors policed. If you get down to breakfast in time, but have forgot a spoon or say a sachet of sugar, hard luck.
For the USA we thought the WiFi would be very good. Not so here. It’s on one moment and then off the next.
I went to reception about it but the Lady there said she did not know how to re boot it, and it was never done.
Sorry Sun Sol but improvements are required ( especially as more Hotels and accommodation are being built near by.) You need to pull your finger out.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Malblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy during your stay. The situations you have described are extremely rare . Our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously. Please know all of your comments have been addressed to the corresponding department. We truly hope you allow us another chance to show you a more pleasurable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews