We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Ranked #174 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in March, 2014.
It is well located considering you have a car (honestly, I believe that renting a car is a "must do" to enjoy Orlando).
My room was large, clear and confortable as well as the bathroom. Also, the hotel offers free parking to your car.
Breakfast is included in the diary. It is fine, but too crowded.
I totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you the best stay possible so that your vacation is a memorable one. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

At first we drove onto Sunsol and the property looks nice and clean. We arrived early and went to check in and the hotel staff looked at us like we had three heads and made us wait an hour. We went to the bar and there were customers who had been served but no one behind the bar. The only employees we saw seemed to be house keeping at a corn or table not looking to even recognize anyone. 20 minutes later we decided to walk around the property which looked very nice and was very clean. After 5 minutes returned to the bar and no one was there still. Another 10 minutes and someone finally came from the back. They were not polite at all and just wanted to get us out of there. After a couple drinks we went to check in and were told we still had 15 minutes until check in until a manager came over and let us check in "early". This was the first hour we were here. The second day we asked for towels and soap for our room. The front desk lady, looking mad she had to do something, said she would tell house keeping. We asked her at 12:30 in the afternoon. We received the towels at 8 in the morning the next day, which is also the day we are leaving. Never again will we come to this hotel, not to mention we were one of the only English speaking people staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Reception staff were slow and useless. We checked into our room to find it hadn't been cleaned yet.
The rooms themselves are fine but the walls and doors are paper thin and we had Latino families partying until 3am. I really would not recommend. Go for one of the bigger chain hotels!! To the hotel staff, sort it out!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Physastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the SunSol International Drive for one week in March 2014. Overall it was a great stay, i'm surprized that the reviews aren't better. The property appeared to be very new and well kept. I've broken our review into areas:

The Room
It was modern, clean, but a little on the small side. As other reviewers noted there was no bathtub which wasn't a problem for us with a one year old baby. The biggest challenge was there is no shelf for shampoo/soap.

Pool
There is a nice quiet pool area with a mini splash park and playground. The pool was very warm, and the area is well kept.

Internet
Worked well, although the signal was week in our room

Staff
They were fantastic. Our baby vomited on our bed one night and the staff were very sympathetic and came up with new sheets and towels very quickly.

Breakfast
As other reviewers noted, there is a lack of seating in the breakfast area. We had breakfast before 8 and managed to find a seat every morning. The breakfast was reasonable with toast, bagel, cheap pastries, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, and juice.

Overall we would stay here again. Yes, there is a $8/night resort fee which isn't fair, but every hotel in the area has a similar fee structure so I can't hold that against this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwu22qq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a short family vacation. Great value for what it offers. Located right across Universal and Island of Adventure, it offers free convenient shuttle to the parks. The breakfast is Continental only, but enough for a couple of days. The rooms and the property are very clean and well maintained. The pool and the play area are small, but enough to spend your sunset after walking all day at the parks. Overall, great new hotel and budget friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you the best stay possible so that your vacation is a memorable one. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I would just like to say think twice people think twice. The staff was very rude to my husband. He was there before me. He was already in Florida for work. And I was joining him later that day. They would not let my husband checkin because I booked the room. This place is just REALY not worth the money. Not realy nice. The location is good. But I can not recommend this place. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mianewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

looks like an old hotel thats been renovated, and they really tried hard. Rooms weren't that bad. Comfy beds, flat screen on wall with many channels. Breakfast room too small and my husband got a carton of bad chalky milk that made him sick at Disney. We got a Groupon rate. Maid cleaned our room when asked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,863 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing