We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE”

Red Carpet Inn Orlando
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn Orlando
Ranked #289 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 25, 2006

Dirty, worn carpets with lumps underneath, no blankets on bed, "clean" towels with hair on them, cigarette stains on tubs, roaches in bathroom, stale smoke smell, no tissues, sink knob broken, security locks on doors broken off, poorly repaired hole in bathroom wall, bathroom door dragged on floor and would not shut all the way, hookers in the parking lot approaching members of our group. When i complained, especially about the hookers, I was told there wasn't much they could do and they would "pass on the complaints to the management." In each room there is a plaque that states if you have any complaints you don't have to pay for your stay but I did not even get a discount. We booked a large block of rooms for a "discount" rate due to its location but it was definately not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jupiter, Florida
111
Reviewed March 29, 2005

This hotel was like B grade horror movie. Broken furniture, dirty carpets with holes, tape on windows, broken door locks, no tv remote, bugs jumping out of the sheets, and roaches crawling across the furniture..checked out at 11:30 pm because we wouldn't dare get under those sheets. Ugh !! and they didn't refund a dime!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
114
Reviewed February 19, 2005

We stayed one night in this hotel due to it's close location to the Fairgrounds. It was sure a mistake! The rooms were dirty, torn carpet, light bulbs burned out, the door security lock ripped out by the roots, marker writing on the door and wall, a phone that didn't ring, water stains on the ceilings where leaks had occurred in the room above, and an air conditioner/heater that had the control indicators removed exposing the filthy area under the control panel. The "continental breakfast" amounted to coffee, orange drink (not juice) and donuts. The coffee & donuts were pretty good, though. Also, this was the first hotel that I've ever been in where the police cruised the parking lot and checked license plates (I guess they were looking for stolen cars). The area has some nice car dealers (a Jaguar dealer is next door), but don't let this cloud the issue....it's not a good area. I was afraid to walk to the gas station/mini mart on the corner for a snack.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Régis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank TiagoTor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank nelsongSantoDomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 341 in Orlando
324 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
7.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay South
Suburban Extended Stay South
#269 of 341 in Orlando
101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#161 of 341 in Orlando
813 reviews
5.7 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#248 of 341 in Orlando
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Orlando

Address: 3956 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32808-7926
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Orlando West Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing