We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay! Our luggage has been stolen from the room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Ranked #244 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dont stay! Our luggage has been stolen from the room!”
Reviewed December 12, 2006

On the last day of our stay, our luggage, laptops were stolen from the room . The locks on the rooms are not safe. Hotel personel is NOT friendly. Even our conference bags are stolen .


When we arrived at night the hotel clerk was not so friend as said. The door was locked and we had to talk through the glass. The rooms smells because of the A/C. The room was not so clean. WC in the bathroom was broken was always making noise.

Please don't stay in these motel for your sake.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank voyager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    458
    405
    174
    169
See reviews for
391
230
96
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, UK
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2006

We booked this with a request asking for a quiet top floor room.
We got a First (of four) floor room opposite the swimming pool with virtually no sound proofing of any kind. Just to add to that the room smelt like a cross between mould/damp and smoke, It was disgusting.

We asked to be moved as the room smelled horrible and was too noisy, they didn't apologise or ask what the room smelled of, they just gave me another room...good in one way but strange that they didn't want to know about the smell - makes me think they already knew!

The new room was better, it was a handicap accessible room on the ground floor this time but facing away from the pool so not so noisy. As with any motel though you hear everything going on outside. And it had one of those annoying, sound leaking doors joining us to the next room.

We paid £125 for the room for the whole week so should have expected a bit of a dive and we probably got something a little better than that in the end.

The IHOP restaurant on site was great for breakfast and there is a small (rip off prices) supermarket and a nice Red Lobster & McDonalds within a minutes walk.

The position of the motel is great for conventioners and holidaymakers alike.

If you can afford something better then get it, if not you'll get a great price here if nothing else...

  • Liked — The locatrion
  • Disliked — The noise in general, although the smell in our first room takes some beating!
  • Tips/Secrets — You get what you pay for!!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JimStarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This a trashy dumpy low-class MOTEL that is filthy and does not care about its guests. I arrived at 1:00 am because my flight had been delayed. the lobby door was LOCKED. I had to push my money and card underneath a little opening in a window as I wearily checked in. A couple of young dirty looking people with NO shoes or socks checked in ahead of me. I knew it was trouble but I was very tired. the room was dirty. supposedly non-smoking but it SMELLED BAD. the blankets looked very old and unwashed. I didnt pull them over me. it was extremely noisy, very LOUD. people yelling and running up and down the walkway at ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT.I called down Friday at 2:30am and asked the clerk to please come up and disperse the crowd. her response: "Sorry, Ma'am, we don't do that..you"ll have to call the police!". So I did!! It was frightening to be alone in that room, knowing there is absolutely no security available to you should there be trouble. I dont know if the police ever came. HORRIBLE

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING!
  • Tips/Secrets — STAY AWAY!!! SPEND MORE FOR A NICER HOTEL AND BE SAFE! THIS IS NOT SAFE!!!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank LLucyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2006

We were looking for a lowcost hotel option. We booked 7 nights on priceline for about $250 for the week. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. We used the laundry facilities and they were clean as well. The hotel was undergoing major renovation while we were there and during that time the entire lobby was gutted and changed. We ate a few meals at the IHOP on site. The service there was very friendly and it wasn't crowded at all during our stay.
We enjoyed our stay. Since we were spending all day at the parks, a large resort type place didn't matter. The rooms had everything we needed and it was a very central location to Sea World and Universal parks. It was located right at the freeway onramp (yet not noticable, you still felt very comfortable walking there) so we were at Universal in just a few (5-10 min) and Sea World in about 3 min. There is a McDonals right across the street as well.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank krisj5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2006

Booked this at a very low rate. My special requests were handled correctly over the phone. The front desk staff member was friendly and efficent. The room was clean and comfortable and stayed that way throughout the stay. No noise despite being right off the BeeLine. There were signs of a renovation in progress, with the lobby and stairs being the focus while I was there. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Pool was clean but cold. I had absolutely no problems with my stay at this property.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
2.9 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive

Property: Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Address: 9990 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Hotel
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing