We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms okay for short stay, staff not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Ranked #248 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There was nothing wrong with this hotel but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than 2 nights. The room did have some hair stuck on the carpet, what looked like a pubic hair on the bathroom floor, and some stains on the comforter. Those are the cons but the beds were comfy and even though the air conditioner was old it worked great. However when we did show up to check in on a Saturday night the girl was not pleasant at all! She did not care if we understood anything she said. She was just not happy to be there at all and gave off a bad vibe.
The wifi did work though, yay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrystalynnBrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to my desk clerks and discussed ways of improvement. My staff and I look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was having trouble with the reservations and wanted to come in a day early. Millie at the front desk took care of everything. She honored my request and got back to immediately. What a great Lady to have at the front desk representing what service is all about........Thanks Millie, you are the best!!!!! Also, loved the IHOP Staff...........

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertBourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. I have spoken to Millie about how nice this review was for her and she was happy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The first room we checked into was very dirty (hair all over floor in bathroom). We where transferred to another room and that was equally disappointing. The bathroom sink was coming away from the wall and there where ants crawling inside the sink. The wireless internet did not work and after 30 min with the hotel tech support the problem still wasn't fixed. The only positive was the shower head worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChellB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for filling out our survey. We appreciate the comments you made for us to improve on. My staff and I appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Days INN Convention Center was very pleasant, and the staff were very helpful, they accommodated all our requests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments.I am happy to see my staff was pleasant and help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we stayed here for two weeks and it was a nightmare, the smell of the room was awful and the room was really dirty. the plaster on the ceiling was falling off, the worst hotel we ever stayed in and would never stay here again

Room Tip: Would advise not to stay at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAROL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments I see you last stayed with us in March 2013. I want you to know we have remodeled all of our rooms. We hope that on your next trip to Orlando you consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roselyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#199 of 340 in Orlando
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 340 in Orlando
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive

Address: 9990 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $45 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Hotel
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing