We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an okay stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Ranked #243 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Spring Hill
2 reviews
“It is an okay stay for the price”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room was ok. Good for price range. Lots of amenities, Issues w/housekeeping but still would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Convention Center for your choice of lodging. We appreciate your comments. My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    453
    396
    170
    165
See reviews for
381
228
93
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights last week of September 2013.
Hotel perfectly located for SeaWorld. I had a newly renovated room on the 4th floor, after changing from a non smoking to a smoking room I was very happy with it. There was also less traffic noise. Very clean room with fridge/microwave/coffee maker with tea/coffee/safe. Clean bedding and towels. Free daily newspapers available in lobby along with computers which can be used for short periods at no charge. I found the location very safe.
Front desk staff were in the main very friendly and helpful. Be aware that they could charge you a resort fee, I had checked direct with Days Inn about this before travelling and was advised that this hotel did not have one. I did not book with Days Inn because the rate was much better on 'Holiday Nights'. I paid the fee on check in and resolved the issue on my return.
The free shuttle to Disney is very good they may have to pick up from other hotels, the day I used it the weather was a little wet so there was only me on the bus so only took 20 minutes to transport centre at Epcot.
Hotel has an IHOP on site the breakfast was very good with great service. Close by there is a Macdonald's/Red Lobster & Denny's which has very good food any time of day at very reasonable prices again great service. There is a Walgreens supermarket about 5 minutes walk from hotel on International Drive which is good for snack and drinks ect.
For cheap transport up and down International Drive get the I Ride trolley a weekly pass will cost
about £8 and can be used any time.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms seemed to be located overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AB07Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to servng you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was one of the most economical hotels. However, the toilet was terrible, rm#306 didn't flush properly. The wifi didn't work consistently and made it very difficult to do business in the room. Otherwise, room was as expected for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to fill out our survey. I have spoken to my staff about your comments and discussed ways of improvement. I want you to know we have fixed the issues. My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 337 in Orlando
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive

Property: Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Address: 9990 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Hotel
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing