We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Ranked #243 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not bad for a short stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Location is fairly good and the room was clean and so for the price we paid I was happy to stay the night. Pool looked clean and for a one or two night stay would be adequate. The one thing we did not like was the abscence of security and the fact pizza leaflets were pushed through the door at gone 1 a.m in the morning.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Convention Center for your choice of lodging. It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the nice comments about our clean rooms and pool. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel location and the rate that was offered to you.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    453
    396
    170
    165
See reviews for
381
228
93
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was clean, close to restaurants and the highway and very inexpensive. The only downside was the hard, out of date mattresses. But all and all I will recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Inol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Convention Center for your choice of lodging. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comments. The hotel management team reviewed your comments regarding the mattress and we are looking for into changing them.

My staff and I look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXCELSIOR
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is in dire need of an update! Its location was the only thing it had going for us. The first room they offered us had a view into the stairwell (I had reserved months before on Hotel.com). The second room smelled so strongly of mildew it made my head ache. The third room still had a slight mildew smell and an air conditioner that sounded like a train. We decided to stay there because we were told they were 'running out of rooms to offer us'. The beds were OK. The bedding left something to be desired. A foam blanket with cigarette burns screams 'dingy'! (esp. in a non-smoking room)
A small grocery and McDonalds across the street was convenient.
The free wireless in the room was spotty, don't come here expecting high-speed.
Finally, to top it off, I had to point out that my bill was incorrect. Took 15 minutes to fix it.....
The IHOP had really yummy, well- prepared food!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DONNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in responding to our survey. It is upmost important to me to listen to my customers. I have spoken to my staff regarding your complaint and discussed ways of improvement. I hope you give us another chance to prove this is not how we operate. My staff and I look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived quite late after a full day in a theme park so just wanted to get showered and go to bed. The room on the fourth floor had an awful smell. We asked to be moved rooms and looked at two others which both also had the same awful smell. We asked to transfer to another days inn ans were told we could not. I asked for my money back and was refused as we had booked through an agent, even though it had been booked and paid for nearly a week previously. The smell was unbearable and I assume it was coming from the carpet which is not practical in a hotel if it is not washed often. It was not a very hot day and it was awful so on a hot day it would only be worse. I was told it is Florida and there are smells even though I did point out the hotel I had stayed in the previous week was immaculate and there was no smell. We went back to the room as we did not know what to do and had 2 small children with us and there was a lizard running around the room which went under the bed. When we moved the bed to try and get a photo to show the travel company there was a dead cricket and lots of other debris as it had obviusly not been cleaned for a long time. There was no way we could stay there and once again asked for a refund as the room was not fit to sleep in we were refused and told to contact the travel company even though it was in the middle of the night in England and we could get no reply. The woman seemed to be unhappy we had dared to complain but we paid a lot of money to come on holiday and we were not going to have it ruined by staying in an awful room for a week so we left. We spent the week in a lovely hotel somewhere else and it was the right decision to go. I would avoid this hotel as for not much more you could stay somewhere lovely.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to or survey. I want you to know that after reading your complaint we have purchased some humidifier for the rooms that have an odor. The level of humidity in Florida unfortunately causes this type of problems. The humidifier helps to avoid this. Thank you for giving the opportunity to serve you. My staff and I look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What more can I ask... It was a business trip... the price was right, the office staff was wonderful, there was a 24 International House of Pancakes conected to the lobby so reguardless what time I came in I could always get something to eat, It was a nice stay.. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Convention Center as you choice of lodging. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our property and the location which is just walking distance to many attractions, convention center, shopping and restaurants. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POMPANO BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Value for the price - wasnt made aware there was a continental breakfast available..
everything else is what you would expect from a Days Inn.
The location to the south side of convention center is perfect... a short walk
My only complaint was the pillows.... terrible

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Convention Center as your choice of lodging. We appreciate your nice comments. Look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 2, 2012

To stay in Days Inn was very nice, we feeedl very much welcome. Very nice Staff, great pool in a very good area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I am grateful to hear that my staff was nice and helpful during your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed our property and the location which is just walking distance to many attractions, convention center, shopping and restaurants. We hope to service you again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 337 in Orlando
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive

Property: Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Address: 9990 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Hotel
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing