We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #303 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scary!”
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stayed at this dump for one night. Arriving late in the afternoon, we noticed some unsavory characters in the parking lot, not having a clue that there was a prison next door. It took a long time for us to get our room; once inside, we were sorry that we had booked it. The room had not been adequately cleaned, the linens were threadbare, the bathroom a joke. We were afraid to leave to go out for dinner & decided that we would stay in, wait for morning & check out. I slept on clothes that I had already worn. It might have been better to sleep in the car. We left the next morning & found a lovely room at a motel that was closer to legitimate activity. If you think that it's too good to be true, it is! Stay away!
P.S. I wrote to the management about the deplorable conditions, but never received an acknowledgement.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank pilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    91
    131
    138
    336
See reviews for
307
156
57
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hollywood, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

We called the Days Inn across from Universal, and they told us they had no rooms available for the price we saw online...they recommended we call the next closest Days Inn to Universal Studios that one being the Days inn on John Young off of I-4. which we did, and thought we found the best deal b/c we were going to pay $48.00 a nite...we booked the room and gave our CC #..
As we arrive to Orlando we call the Hotel directly to get directions..i am completely in awe when I hear the receptionist at the Hotel say ..."Well just pull over and ask someone for directions" im sure you'll find it....at this point i dont even say good bye i just hang up...after 2 hours we find a hotel.. we call again..and i say to the receptionist..im sorry im searching for the Days inn on John YOung.. i think im lost b/c all i see is what seems to be a Court House or maybe its a police station, maybe its a jail house? and her response is "oh nooo you right thats a PRISON!!!" so ok...now im staying directly infront of a prison by this i mean from our room you can see barb wires police officers etc....with no where else to go...we finally get out of the car and proceed inside...now they know we have children w/ us...(1yr old Twins) and still they give us the room on the 4th floor...room 425 to be exact...remember this faces a prison..inside there are screws on the floor...somebody's dirty socks...and roaches.....
my recommendation is Unless your planning to go visit someone in the Prison DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — jailhouse
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jningrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2007

The first thing I noticed was that the rear fence of the property was the perimeter for the Orange County Correctional Facility. This fact was not mentioned in any of the hotels information. I had reserved a king size bed, but they only had a room with two "Queen Size" beds available. There were stains on the sheets and pillow cases, stained towels, used tissues on the floor, and the tub was still dirty from the previous guests. The remote for the TV was missing. I almosst forgot to mention that the front desk people charged me a $2.00 fee that they made up. This fee should not have been charged because my room was pre-paid through Hotels.com. I would not reccomend this hotel to any person traveling to the Orlando, FL area unless you are visiting an inmate at the facility next door.

  • Liked — Close to Downtown Orlando
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of room.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank MNCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2007

This hotel made me a believer in reservations and not just "winging it" while on vacation. After returning to Orlando before flying out the next morning we found the hotel scene very busy due to several conventions in town. We stood in the lobby for over an hour while the hotel employees determined if they actually had any open rooms or not. They did work hard after anouther employee left things incomplete during the day. Some rooms were apparently vaccant while others who had gotten their keys found people already in thier rooms. We had to push the elevator doors shut on one of the elevators, the stair wells smelled like urine and vomit, rooms were very noisy and it is definitly time to replace the stained and worn bedding. There are screws missing on the security latches on the door, the pool is not heated and the old compressors in the bushes from the a/c units sure added a special touch. At $89.00 it was not the best traveling value we have had. The prison next to the hotel probably had better accomodations.

  • Liked — Hotel employees
  • Disliked — General hotel cleanliness.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2007

First this hotel is located right next to a major Prison. The inmates get out and panhandle at the hotel and sleep in the stair wells. The rooms are ok but not clean, I found trash under the bed.. Old food , garbage, even a kids stuffed animal. They ran out of towels and trashbags during my stay. The staff seemed to be incovienced by us asking for towels or to have the lock to our room fixed. The house keeping service justs enters the room with out even knocking --- three times ---
Nothing is close to it. It's about a $20 taxi ride to universal, you are better off staying somewhere off of universal blvd than any where near here.
Stay clear --- it's a dump ---

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Ftucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#281 of 337 in Orlando
614 reviews
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
812 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
2.6 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#239 of 337 in Orlando
189 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Property: Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing