We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a nutshell, stay away!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #304 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Markham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In a nutshell, stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

The place is a total shame - which is quite typical of Days Inn (with some exceptions though). The place is simply overpriced! Staff are not friendly, lobby and the rooms are small, no in-house breakfast, wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) signal was intermittent, it costs $5 to use their printer in the lobby to print out anything, everyone has to fight for a parking spot, the property is surrounded by big trucks and, as if that's not enough, a federal or state prison right next to it!!!

In a word, stay away from this hotel!

  • Liked — No wonder I got a room even though all the other hotels are all fully booked
  • Disliked — You name it, just everything you expect from a paid accommodation!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    119
    119
    306
See reviews for
274
139
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

Absolute garbage! The hotel couldn't smell worse unless you book a room at a landfill! Rooms are decorated like we still live in the 70's and I don't think they ever heard of fresh paint. Please, I beg you (Days Inn CEO or CFO) stop stealing innocent peoples money and fix this place up or tear it down, what a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank jokeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

I knew before we even got off the expressway that this wasn't the hotel for us. You could literally see the area decline into a slum. It was on the most difficult corner to get to from 4 west. But since we missed the turn we got to take the scenic route which had a maximum secruity prision. The reception was nice but the hotel was so terrible. The carpet was horrid didn't even want to sit on the bed and saw a bug on the mirror, not sure if it was a flea, I guess I have never saw one though. Tried to get moved to another days inn and was told that they were all franchises. Booked another days inn being so frantic to get out. By this time we came to our senses and started looking on trip advisor. This days inn and most of the other ones in the area should seriously just close down. Stay away!! We ended up renting a condo, whichwas better but no where up to our standards. We were here for a dental convention and will never be back.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Next to prison
Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfectionista_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

the hotel is not a vacation resort and it is next to the jail, but who cares!? the rooms are clean, the pool is clean, the staff is friendly as long as the customers are too, and the sheets smell fresh.
I always stay there when I take my kids to universal, and we only spend the nights and hang out at the theme parks all day. we don't even see the jail anymore, it is quiet there, the beds are comfortable (simmons mattresses) and it is clean.
It is cheap, too, if you book on the internet. Who cares about broken tiles in the elevator when the sheets smell fresh and the room is clean!? I like that hotel. It's perfect for people with kids or singles who just want to have a cheap but clean bed for the night.

  • Liked — clean beds and bathroom
  • Disliked — no vending machines
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2008

Hotel wasn't so bad. It was quiet for being next to the jail. No one bothered us or was hanging out. The room was clean and quiet, linens were clean. We looked at the pool, it wasn't that bad, just need to get a few leaves out, it's small. We didn't swim because we were there for an event. It's next to Ihop and that was great. The only thing that we really didn't like was that the shower needed to be re-caulked so we didn't take baths/just showers. If you are looking to stay for cheap it's was o.k. and you get what you pay for. (we are a family of 4) Staff was nice and speedy.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank redrose4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

first off we made reservations at the days inn across from universal the reason for us being in 0rlando upon arriving there we were immediately shipped off to this dump for “maintnence problems” this lovely hotel is located right next to a maximum security prison your view from your room will be razor wire fences and convicts to make things better upon their releases many of these lowlifes will now be your neighbors we encountered at least 2 every night looking money or rides if thats not enough the room was dirty phone ripped of wall leaking dryer vents in the laundry room staff rude foreign and usually nowhere to be found pool disgusting the only reason to stay at this dump is if your visiting an inmate next door at the prison stay away! p.s if visiting for any of the theme parks with no rental car 20$+ cab rides every trip they provide no transportation

  • Liked — didnt get stabbed
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rdanks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

We stayed for two nights in room 412 and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is basic but comfortable. Shows its age a bit but the essentials all worked well (A/C, TV) but the tub faucet did have a bad leak. The front desk staff were friendly and helped us receive a fax during our stay. Some of the housekeeping staff showed zero knowledge of english but we had no difficulty finding someone on staff that could help us with ice machine locations. The location is very good, on International Drive (just east of I-4 exit 75) and very close to Universal.

In summary the hotel is basic, a bit worn, but still a good place to rest. We especially enjoyed the pool area although the pool was very chilly at this time of the year. Even numbered rooms in the 230 to 260 range will be on the ground floor facing the pool. Request those rooms if easy access to the pool is important to you. Don't expect luxury it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — A leaking tub faucet
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunlover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Property: Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing