We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went there went in the room there was a big humidifier in the middle of the floor carpet soak and wet curtains wet bathroom wet place smelt real bad we checked out and got ourmoney back there is a prison wraped around this dump that the call a hotel when you check in at night there is a night club at the checkinn counter never understood why wood they have this loud music at the check inn counter cant even here the lady talking to you at check inn glad my stay was ony 20 minutes and got my money back

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigggg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 856 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had read the first two reviews, looked at a couple of pictures and had decided this was not the 'hotel' for us. Unfortunately, I thought I had booked a different Days.. and we ended up here... I don't think I've ever stayed in such a rundown motel before. I will say, our sheets were clean and the staff friendly, but that's where the positives end. Under the beds hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time, by the looks. The bed spreads were torn, the furniture, rundown and tub needed a good 'bleaching'.

The pool was warm, but looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Lots of leaves and crud at the bottom of the pool, scum floating on the top, which was a shame because my kids would've loved to have gone for a swim... Not sure what the neighbors were smoking but it was venting out from their air conditioner, speaking of air conditioner, ours didn't work. I believe their may be some 'long-term' renters... The wif-fi didn't work, the reason given was that t there were a lot of people logged on... I couldn't connect even at 2:30am!

I can definitely say we will never stay there again. Oh and I will mention that there's a jail in their 'backyard'... As I said earlier, I booked this mistakenly, but I definitely wouldn't have considered it had I known about the jail!!! Cost for us, wasn't even on the low end as some have stated,, $75 plus tax...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniLee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jo-ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was advertised as great and was a complete dump which I will never recommend or stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Days Inn in Orlando was not in good condition. The HVAC unit did not work properly. It was a bare, dingy, outdated room. We always stay at Days Inn and travel regularly. For example, we are going to Salt Lake City in a few weeks and staying at a Days Inn that is wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 340 in Orlando
397 reviews
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#293 of 340 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing