We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #313 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Next to the prison!!! Terrible connection with the Universal Studios. No bus, Only taxi. Broken telephone in the room. Look on a moving lights from the prison. I do not reccomend it at all. We were sacred of other guests because taxi driver warned us that there are living "bad guys". No tv, dirty carpets.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaniula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 894 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have the outside area police up everyday and have more than one ice machine the room smell old take pride in your hotel. Nothing close to hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I checked into this hotel for one night, and we HAD to check-out. I should have left after learning that the lobby was a night club or after seeing men standing on the hotel balconies or after a regular guest laughed with the front desk agent about only needing the room for a few hours or after a prostitute waited in line behind me. But still I checked in and brought my family through this crime scene waiting to happen. I was afraid to leave the rental car unprotected. In the room, we found blood and other stains on the linens. The carpet was absolutely filthy. The door did not lock. Everyone agreed to sleep in their clothes, 1) because we did not want to touch the sheets and 2) in case, we had to run for our lives in the middle of the night. I was exhausted and needed to rest but I could not stay there. I returned to the front desk and requested a full refund. I presented the pictures for evidence. The front desk clerk apologized and refunded my money. When leaving the hotel, I saw a guy outside urinating and a guest was loudly using profanity and obviously upset..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn T, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#288 of 340 in Orlando
632 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#199 of 340 in Orlando
425 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $53 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing