We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Started out at arrival the manager and employee were talking about two rooms that were rented out and not cleaned. This was approx 8:00 pm. The manager stated the door was standing wide open on one of the rooms. When I went to my room it is very dated. The floors were not swept as I found a gold earring right on the floor in front of the TV. The sink looked newer but was coming off the wall. The beds was nothing less than horrible. The blanket looked like it was from an army navy store bought 30 years ago. The Comforter looks as it had not been washed in a long time. I have thrown better mattresses away. Total room did not fill clean. Area is one to avoid as well. Jail right behind hotel. Lots of people hanging about at night. Did not fill safe. We avoided the breakfast which was toast, cereal, danish left in the tray as purchased. Total disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for being our guest. Please accept my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. All comments are taken very seriously, and I assure you immediate attention has been given to the concerns you brought to my attention. I hope we have another opportunity to host you at our hotel. I am confident that we will exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 857 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Lachonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Check-in was easy and staff was very courteous. Our room was clean with a flat screen TV and refrigerator in the room. Location was perfect for traveling to the parks and the malls. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are please you enjoyed our Newly Renovated Premium Room, with the flat screen TV's. I hope my staff and I have the opportunity to service you in the near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

stay at motel very often. nice safe place clean rooms very nice staff hi lisa,mirriam,has cont breakfast nice pool. need to upgrade tv.s some rooms and carpet but other wise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the very nice comments. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to complimemt them. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#200 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#293 of 340 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing