We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Dirty carpets. Stinky bedspreads. This is run like a homeless shelter. Sorry but true. Noisy parking lot after midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 857 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've never had such a bad stay at this hotel. There was blood on the floor, and I was very kind and decided not to complain because it was only one night. The next morning I went to take a shower and there were blood specs on the towel. And worst of all, I left my retainer on the counter and they threw it out within two hours of checking out when I called. The employees were rude and had no idea what was going on. Overall this has been the worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Even though the rooms need updating, truck drivers who need to park there big rigs get a decent rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JONATHAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently travelled here with 2 friends for an over night stay before our visit to Universal Studios ( we chose it because it was very cheap $35 for 3 of us for 1 night )

Firstly it is right next to Orange County Prision - very daunting for our female traveller !
Secondy it is on an overnight lorry park - very noisy all night !
Thirdly apart from the bar next door, which is frequented by what I can only say looked like an overspill from the Prision, there is nothing near it to do unless you want to travel about 9 miles to a decent restaurant.

The bed was comfy and the staff were very nice but not reccomended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LADSON
1
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Always have the front desk person to say welcome to Days Inn. So that people will believe that it is alright to stay at the hotel and that they will get the services that they may need.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The stay was ok. It was noisy next door, and they were doing construction work in the room below. Internet service was very bad. Not enough tv channels. There were no trash bags in the trash cans. No light bulbs in two of the lamps

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LALITHA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#200 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#293 of 340 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing