We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Basic Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Ranked #310 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good, Basic Lodging”
Reviewed February 7, 2008

We stayed for two nights in room 412 and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is basic but comfortable. Shows its age a bit but the essentials all worked well (A/C, TV) but the tub faucet did have a bad leak. The front desk staff were friendly and helped us receive a fax during our stay. Some of the housekeeping staff showed zero knowledge of english but we had no difficulty finding someone on staff that could help us with ice machine locations. The location is very good, on International Drive (just east of I-4 exit 75) and very close to Universal.

In summary the hotel is basic, a bit worn, but still a good place to rest. We especially enjoyed the pool area although the pool was very chilly at this time of the year. Even numbered rooms in the 230 to 260 range will be on the ground floor facing the pool. Request those rooms if easy access to the pool is important to you. Don't expect luxury it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — A leaking tub faucet
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunlover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    95
    139
    149
    373
See reviews for
342
167
64
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2008

What a dump!
The desk clerk was rude and on the phone with friends while we checked in. Elevator floor tiles were broken. Room was not clean (hairs on bathroom floor, lamps looked like they have never been dusted). Bathtub spout was falling off the wall and floor tiles were broken.
Located next to a prison. We had a view of barbed-wire fences from our room!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank gohabs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Convenient location for getting to Orlando vacation spots but not the best neighborhood as it is right next to the county jail. Looked to be just repainted. In fact, there were paint spots in our ice bucket. Shower and bath good, beds OK, no TV remote. Plenty of parking. Staff not helpful, never got any of our messages.

But most memorable for the hundreds of cockroaches with which the room was infested. When we were in the room and awake, we spent much of our time smacking them. Kept all of our stuff in our locked suitcases and put all our clothes in the washer as soon as we got home, whether we wore them or not.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Roaches
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Well - first off I had a coupon and they claimed that all the rooms that the coupon applied to were sold out. Told me that they would take $10 off their regular rate and then when they had my cc they tried to charge the full amount. The room had dirt ground into the carpet. The toilet was filthy. The tub didn't drain and the mattress was uncomfortable. We stayed on the fourth floor and there was no elevator that I could find. Also all the fire control boxes in the stairwells were missing the hoses - sort of disturbing.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank 4683763687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stayed at this dump for one night. Arriving late in the afternoon, we noticed some unsavory characters in the parking lot, not having a clue that there was a prison next door. It took a long time for us to get our room; once inside, we were sorry that we had booked it. The room had not been adequately cleaned, the linens were threadbare, the bathroom a joke. We were afraid to leave to go out for dinner & decided that we would stay in, wait for morning & check out. I slept on clothes that I had already worn. It might have been better to sleep in the car. We left the next morning & found a lovely room at a motel that was closer to legitimate activity. If you think that it's too good to be true, it is! Stay away!
P.S. I wrote to the management about the deplorable conditions, but never received an acknowledgement.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank pilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

We called the Days Inn across from Universal, and they told us they had no rooms available for the price we saw online...they recommended we call the next closest Days Inn to Universal Studios that one being the Days inn on John Young off of I-4. which we did, and thought we found the best deal b/c we were going to pay $48.00 a nite...we booked the room and gave our CC #..
As we arrive to Orlando we call the Hotel directly to get directions..i am completely in awe when I hear the receptionist at the Hotel say ..."Well just pull over and ask someone for directions" im sure you'll find it....at this point i dont even say good bye i just hang up...after 2 hours we find a hotel.. we call again..and i say to the receptionist..im sorry im searching for the Days inn on John YOung.. i think im lost b/c all i see is what seems to be a Court House or maybe its a police station, maybe its a jail house? and her response is "oh nooo you right thats a PRISON!!!" so ok...now im staying directly infront of a prison by this i mean from our room you can see barb wires police officers etc....with no where else to go...we finally get out of the car and proceed inside...now they know we have children w/ us...(1yr old Twins) and still they give us the room on the 4th floor...room 425 to be exact...remember this faces a prison..inside there are screws on the floor...somebody's dirty socks...and roaches.....
my recommendation is Unless your planning to go visit someone in the Prison DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — jailhouse
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jningrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2007

The first thing I noticed was that the rear fence of the property was the perimeter for the Orange County Correctional Facility. This fact was not mentioned in any of the hotels information. I had reserved a king size bed, but they only had a room with two "Queen Size" beds available. There were stains on the sheets and pillow cases, stained towels, used tissues on the floor, and the tub was still dirty from the previous guests. The remote for the TV was missing. I almosst forgot to mention that the front desk people charged me a $2.00 fee that they made up. This fee should not have been charged because my room was pre-paid through Hotels.com. I would not reccomend this hotel to any person traveling to the Orlando, FL area unless you are visiting an inmate at the facility next door.

  • Liked — Close to Downtown Orlando
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of room.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank MNCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.3 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
4.9 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#292 of 339 in Orlando
820 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 339 in Orlando
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
2.6 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#241 of 339 in Orlando
196 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#278 of 339 in Orlando
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Property: Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Address: 2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing