We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent manager, very helpful finding the PGA, nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Downtown
Ranked #305 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Bad. I asked for a non-smoking room. when I got there I got a smoking room 2nd floor. I went and told the front desk person and she got real rude with me. and told me to take it or leave it. I took it. I had to take me kids and place them in this smoking room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Jason,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. This helps us to improve on the items you have listed. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please again except our apology for your inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Days Inn was a great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and nice. The room was very clean. We enjoyed our trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Shirley,

It was so GREAT to have you here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We are Looking forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kschippani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Where do I begin? I checked into a room here for two nights because it was close to Universal Studios and appeared to be decent- big mistake! Immediately before entering my room I came across these large filthy puddles of water in front of my door. I could not tell whether this was from the overhead pipes or a leaking a/c unit, nonetheless, it was clearly of no concern to the staff. Upon stepping over the puddles and entering my room, I was hit with the strong odor of cigarette smoke in my non-smoking room. I make my way to the bathroom and am met with a shortage of towels, soap, and shampoo. At this point I am wondering what poor life decisions have I made to end up here. So, I go to the front desk for more towels, soap, and shampoo; instead I get the most awful customer service. The woman at the front desk looks at me in disgust and snaps "what is it" as if I am bothering her. When I ask for the hygiene items she proceeds to argue with me and tell me that she was just in the room and that it didn't need them (somehow she didn't think the aforementioned puddle needed to be taken care of either). I persist, and she eventually barks to one of her subordinates to get me the hygiene items. In disbelief, I grab the items and go back to the room. Rude-front-desk-lady has now motivated me to write a review of this place. However, I am stopped short because of the horrendously flaky wi-fi. The next day, our party arranged to change rooms to another non-smoking room. Later that night, the management was unable to keep their word and gave us the same room in the same condition- yes, the beds remained unmade. Whoever reads this, please do yourself a favor and go elsewhere to avoid the headache.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was.
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please again except our apology for your inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anjay E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 341 in Orlando
324 reviews
5.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay South
Suburban Extended Stay South
#269 of 341 in Orlando
101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Canada Drive Hotel and Suites
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
7.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Downtown

Address: 3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839-8968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $59 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios and Florida Citrus BowlEnjoy a sunny stay at our centrally located Days Inn Orlando Downtown hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Orlando. Located off Interstate 4, our Orlando, FL, hotel is close to popular area attractions like Walt Disney World and SeaWorld Orlando. Start your morning off on the bright side with free continental breakfast, and read your free USA Today to stay updated on the news. Swim in the outdoor pool to feel energized or splash around the kiddie pool with your family. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a refrigerator. Our Orlando, FL, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry facilities and air conditioning. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Shop at The Mall at Millennia,The Florida Mall or learn the history of the most famous ill-fated cruise ship in the world at Titanic The Experience. Catch big-name concerts and other entertainment at the Amway Center, just three miles away. Spend a fun-filled day with your whole family at SeaWorld Orlando or Universal Studios Orlando, both 10 miles away. A visit to Orlando would not be complete without the trip to Walt Disney World, 20 miles away in Lake Buena Vista. If you are an angler, there are a number of lakes in the area, including Clear Lake,Lake Holden and Lake Eloa. Orlando International Airport is conveniently located 20 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS: Enjoy American classics at Cecil's Texas Style BBQ or Charley's Steak House. Grab lunch at Olv Cafe, or try Greek food at Gyros Andalouss. Local restaurants near our Orlando, FL, hotel include All American Cafe, Lido's Italian Restaurant and Numero Uno Cuban Restaurant. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer copy and fax service at our hotel in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Midtown Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing