We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #102 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2009

This hotel has great rates, and the rates kept going down as it got closer to my check in date. Large rooms - my room had two double beds, a pull out sofa bed, desk. Very quiet rooms - just make sure you ask for a room on the opposite side of I-4. Rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave - very convenient for a family too. Also a coffee pot, and a hair dryer

Internet available in lobby free of charge (2 computers). There is a small fitness center and an outdoor pool.

Location is in Lake Buena Vista not too far from Downtown Disney. To get on/off I-4 you just have to make u-turns - but the traffic was easy. Lots of restaurants down the street. Walgreens is also down the street.

Cleaning staff is honest. I would suggest if you are going to the Disney parks, rent a car. Although they have free shuttles the times didn't look very convenient. Free parking at the hotel. If you are looking to save money and staying at an off Disney property this is the place. Plenty of room especially with kids. The fridge and microwave are great too

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,557 - 2,563 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2009

After reading the many good reviews, I was excited to visit the Radisson Lake Buena Vista in October 2009. The hotel was convenient to both the highway and the Disney entrance. However, this increased the noise and traffic in the area. The hotel is spotless and our room was very clean. For the first couple of days of our stay, one of the elevators was broken. It wasn't a big deal, but a minor inconvenience. The free internet access was spotty at best and we had a difficult time getting a connection, even when plugging in directly to the network. Free parking was a plus, but since this resort is not a Disney property, we had to pay for parking at the theme parks each day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrontraveler325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We cannot say enough about the Radisson Hotel Lake Buena Vista. Everything from the rooms, front desk staff and housekeeping were outstanding. The rooms are beautifully appointed and totally spotless. The location is also perfect if you are visiting the Disney parks. It is extremly close to Downtown Disney, and a short drive to any of the other Disney attractions. There are many dining choices in the immediate area. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again on my next trip to Orlando. Truly a gem amongst a sea of mediocre hotels in the area.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nycsunnyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

Thank you for your review and the perfect rating you have given us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our overall experience was excellent except that one of the two elevators didn't work for three days during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

Thank you for your review and the high rating you have given us. We will fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at the Radisson Lake Buena Vista from October 8th to the 11th. It is a superior hotel and the price is right. There were only a few issues with the hotel. The first is that one of the elevators was broken during our stay therefore there was only one elevator for all the guest at the hotel. We had to wait a few times for the next elevator. Many guests opted for the stairs. The second issue was that the towels for the pool were the size of dish towels. I suggest you bring your own. Finally, If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room not facing the freeway. Other than that, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful. The hotel is near everything and the pool has a bar. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shla023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

Thank you for your review and the perfect rating. We did have an issue with one of the elevators and it was out of service for few days until proper repairs were made and completed. Exceeding our guest's expectation in always our top priority

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I chose this hotel because of the reviews. However, the hotel is right on the Interstate, and has terrible traffic noise. The pool is out in direct sun also with loud highway traffic noise. It also has difficult access- if you miss the entrance you have to make multiple U-turns to get back, and it's hard to get back onto the interstate. Service was surly. It was next to impossible to get a refund on my second night because I booked through Expedia.
Also there is a bar in the lobby. There was a seedy character loitering by the elevators at midnight when I returned to the hotel.
The room however was beautiful, with a great TV, a refrigerator, and coffee maker (Maxwell House coffee). And parking is free. I was able to get wi-fi in my room (spotty).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeropopgrowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Orlando –Lake Buena Vista I apologize for the concerns you have about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel is excellent. OK, so the waffles were a little wooden, but the staff are very helpful, the grounds are immaculate, there are free cookies in reception and the beds adjust every which way!

The pool is a nice place to hang out, with a bar open on the weekend. I have no real criticisms for the hotel at all.

It was clean, well serviced, in a good location for nearby attractions and priced very reasonably. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

Thank you for your review and the high rating you have given us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#75 of 341 in Orlando
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing