We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #86 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in the hotel July 24-29, 2014 I checked in early and the staff did a good job about checking the status of the room and getting me the room early. it was a great experience free shuttle bus to Disney and Universal. Room was clean when i returned to my room also with new towels. 5 STAR HOTEL -MALIQUE

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Malique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,984
    1,158
    291
    85
    74
See reviews for
1,950
927
102
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We returned to this hotel after 4 years and were once again delighted with our stay. We upgraded to a small suite, which was spacious, well equipped, clean and well maintained. Reception was quick and stress free, and throughout our stay, every member of reception staff we dealt with could not have been more helpful. In fact, all the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (just as with our previous visit), and it was great to see that Terry, the manager, was still there and doing a great job. A special mention also for Frances in the restaurant, and Jacob at the bar, who were particularly welcoming. The hotel has everything that you need - outdoor pool and whirlpool, gym, bar area and restaurant, lobby lounge area, free wifi, free parking, and afternoon cookies! Breakfast is not cheap, but there is a good varied choice of food available, and it is a bit more relaxed than the mayhem at Sizzlers down the road!. Rooms have flat screen televisions, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron, a safe, and Air-conditioning (my main complaint would be that the A/C units are a little too noisy). The hotel is close, and within a reasonable driving distance, to all the main parks, but also provides shuttle buses for customers without transport. Access to and from the hotel is tricky - it is near to a busy road intersection, which can sometimes be difficult to negotiate in a car, especially if you are trying to cross the traffic. However, the hotel is within reasonable walking distance to a lot of excellent restaurants and bars, and a mile or so from Premium Outlets. All said and done - the hotel and service did not disappoint and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on eighth floor near elevator 'electrical switch room' - the 'electrical swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel location is very favorably located. Everyday we enjoied very much ,because it's very near to accsess all destination(desneyland , some outlet, gas stand, many reataurants, variety store). Also Bed is very comfortable. we falled fast asleep

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Motohisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for an overnight from Sat to Sun, had early check- in. The room was clean and well stocked, AC cold and floors dry. If there was a complaint to be made, it was outside the control of the staff. On a busy summer weekend after 8 PM, it took over an hour to exit from I4 west onto exit 68 for the hotel. Traffic can be odd depending on the season, but all said and done... It's a nice place to stay. Avoid the rooms close to the elevators or facing I-4 if possible. Ear plugs are provided but as we stayed on the 6th floor facing NNE, they were not needed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank willit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a nice hotel. I stayed with my family (wife and 3 children) in June 2014. The location is great. Close to downtown Disney, all the Disney Parks and Outlet Mall. There are some stores at a walking distance. Breakfast is very nice, though not cheap and wifi is free. The staff are friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adewale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had terrible service at the restaurant and waited for over an hour for our food! The next night we come back and the lobby is soaked from the shower, no one put caution signs out and out 4 yr old slipped on the way in. They then put the signs up and dried the floor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Implicitghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear ‘Implicitghost’:

Hi there~ we appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are deeply saddened to learn of your dissatisfaction with our Restaurant Service and agree with you, that if you indeed waited a full hour to receive your meal- that is unacceptable and we sincerely apologize. Please trust that this report has been addressed directly with our Restaurant Team.

Regarding your mention of the floor and an incident of a ‘slip and fall’, please be assured that of course we value each and every guest’s wellness to the highest degree. Should an accident occur, our Team is readily available to complete an incident form with you and assist you as needed. As Floridians, we are all too familiar with constant rains showers and in that, our Team is trained to place all relative items and communications for guests, as soon as the rain comes, which is often suddenly. If you desire to discuss this claim further, please contact our General Manager, directly and at your earliest convenience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and apologize that your visit with us, fell below expectations. We do extend an invite to you return to us again in the future, at which point, we are determined to meet and exceed your expectations.

Warmest wishes,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had an upcoming reservation at one of the Disney properties, but after a day exploring some Orlando colleges, we decided to use our Carlson points instead of paying for an extra Disney night and chose this property based on prior reviews and proximity to WDW.

As noted, this hotel is right off the interstate. From the outside, the property does not appear too inviting - there's a large gift shop to the one side of the property, a lot of blacktop and not much else. Based on all of the TA reviews, I guess that I was expecting a more inviting landscape.

Upon entering the hotel, we were warmly greeted and our room was fine - clean room area, enough space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and most importantly, a clean bathroom. Although we did not use the pool, the pool area was small and one had to walk through the main lobby area to get to the pool - overall, not that great. The hotel restaurant was empty.

In my opinion, this is a rather basic hotel that happens to be close to Disney. The property could use a renovation soon as it is slowing some age and I sense that the hotel gets its share of use. You need a car to get to anything Disney from this property - you cannot and should not attempt to walk to Downtown Disney from here as there are very busy roadways everywhere.

I think that the best part about this hotel were the fresh baked cookies :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hohja_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing