We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location and clean as a whistle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #80 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best location and clean as a whistle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

the hotel is one of the best, the reason is the clean rooms of course the hotel is not a resort and everything is not very big like the pool or the gym but if you are going for a quick visit like 7 days to Orlando or if you are sure your are not spending days in your hotel, because for us all day is spend outside and only sleeping time we are at the hotel.

The rooms is so clean and the house keeping is doing super great job i would keep them happy so they can do the same job everyday.

the only problem is and it is not big and didn't bother me but it is something to mention, the theme parks ticketing desk is more expensive than online tickets, and they don't offer any discounts or anything special, but my guess no one in orlando does if you want your tickets and you are not bother to buy them online and deal directly with the theme parks customer services if any problem happened then you can do it other wise you can use the ticketing desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dernafees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,955
    1,132
    279
    81
    72
See reviews for
1,909
907
99
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and room was completely damp .., they had washed carpet and it was ringing wet, so when you walked into bathroom ( tiled floor) you nearly broke your neck .
Then sat on the sofa with clean shorts on and they were filthy !

Slept in it one night ... Disgusting

Complained to reception who moved our room & cleaned my shorts but no apology or recompense !

Position was ok .. Defiantly close to amenities but freeway right on your left hand side

Sorry radisson ... Poor

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear 'EmmaP16':

Hi there and thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to share a review of your experience- your feedback allows us the opportunity to continue on in our pursuit of 100% Guest Satisfaction. We apologize with all sincerity, that you had a below par experience with us and would like to take this opportunity to invite you to contact a member of our Management Team to discuss the details of your review further. Many thanks to you and best wishes!

Sincerely,
Your Dedicated Customer Care Specialist
@The Radisson LBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

After a walk around Downtown Disney, the King Whirlpool Tub Room was very inviting and relaxing. The Sleep By Number Bed was an extra bonus, as was the 6 head walk in shower. The hotel is in a great location. Not too close and not too far from the Magic Kingdom. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

PS - I hardly ever give 5 stars, but this one was very close.

Room Tip: King Whirlpool Tub, Sleep by Number Bed and 6 head shower make this room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 239sandyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Radisson and once again it did not let us down. As usual the staff could not do enough to make our stay a great one. The hotel is kept very clean and has a nice pool area. Some people say it is not ideally situated but a simple u turn easily gains access from the main road and is between the Disney parks and SeaWorld/Universal. Our thanks to Terry, Karla and the rest of the staff who ensured our room request and late check out were organised. In addition they even had a 'welcome back' balloon and card in our room. There are also still cookies put out on a night for guests!

Room Tip: We have always stayed in an odd numbered room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with my family (daughter 5 and son 1) in July \ June 2014 and loved it. Hotel spotless. Staff very very helpful and food very good in the bar. Drinks and bar tenders Matt and Jacob very very good and easy to chat to. Rooms very large - but I guess that's the case everywhere in the US. Air conditioning did trip off at the wall but maintenance man arrived within the hour and fixed it. Plenty of restaurants just up the street and the famous Waffle House with Rose and Karen - great fun and made to feel part of the family.

Room Tip: 7 floors we had 405 on the 4th floor and it was generally very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling Bins near the elevators on each floor. Very good recycling efforts.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SWorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

If your looking for a hotel near the theme parks and right off I-4 then this hotel would work fine for you. Comfortable room, excellent staff and a great pool/exercise facility. The hotel was very close to the expressway - the noise might be a problem for some but I was OK with it. There are many restaurant options close to the hotel which is good because the menu options within the hotel are limited.

Room Tip: Find a room away from the Expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Some friends talked me into going to Disney World for the first time ever recently. No comments on that experience other than it was a lot of fun. They picked this hotel as they’d stayed here before and it was both convenient to I-4, the parks and Downtown Disney. Overall, the hotel was okay. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. There was a little elephant made from a towel on the counter in the bathroom. One big upside was that the sheets on the bed were soft and comfy… a perfect place to be after a long day of Disney parks. The furnishings were probably updated sometime 10+ years ago and some were starting to show their age. The bathroom was small and would have been particularly cramped had the room been occupied by the max 4 occupants. There was only me, so it was okay. We enjoyed the pool our first afternoon. The bar at the pool was closed though . The pool itself was clean. The furnishings around it had seen better days. Several of the chairs didn’t even have their cushions on them. And the pool towels were hideous. Not much bigger than a hand towel and some very near threadbare. For the first trip, it wasn’t horrible, but when I go back to Disney, I will likely stay someplace else.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back away from the interstate. Generally it's quiet, until a Harley drives u...
See more room tips
Green Features: It's become more apparent that the little signs about hanging up towels are not something the housekeeping staff at most hotels pay attention to. I'm fairly environmentally conscious and hang my towels up. In this hotel, that doesn’t seem to matter. They were replaced every day anyway.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing