We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #80 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel. The location is amazing...the closest you can be if you don't want to pay for one of the Disney resorts. Everything pretty much is within a 15 minute driving distance. Plus, there are lots of places to eat and shop around the hotel. Even the outlet mall is hardly a 10 min drive. The hotel staff is friendly and the cleaning staff does a pretty decent job everyday. Would definitely come back again and thus, would recommend to others as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhasnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    1,131
    276
    81
    72
See reviews for
1,905
906
99
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would like to express my appreciation and gratitude to the General Manager (Terry Novalis) and the rest of the staff at the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista located in Orlando FL. My wife and I were very pleased and satisfied with the service provided during our stay at the hotel. We have stayed at many hotel properties across the US and have found most of them good and the staff generally friendly. Radisson has by far out paced every one of them. I am definitely recommending everyone in my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is a nice, clean and fairly modern, It has everything would expect. I had a family room, which had two doubles, sofa\bed, microwave, fridge and coffee making facilities. There was free wi-fi and even a free grab and go breakfast (fruit, tea\coffee and cereal bars) if you were early enough.

There is a theme park info and ticket booking desk situated in the lobby and also provides shuttle access to a number of parks (but we drove, so cant comment).

Hotel is situated very close to Walt Disney world for access to the parks and is also very close to I4 for access to Universal\Seaworld etc. Is also close (walking distance) to a number of restaurants and a supermarket.

Overall very pleased and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel, on each of our visits to Orlando, since it opened. Check in as usual was very quick and efficient. Hotel is as you would expect very clean however the only criticism we would have is that the bedrooms, particularly the carpets are looking a little tired. No doubt this is due to the popularity of the hotel.
Sleep number beds, very comfortable but sometimes have a mind of their own!!
Would without hesitation stay here on our next trip and would recommend to family and friends.
This is a super hotel giving very good value for money very close to Disney. All restaurants shops etc close by.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness and they were up to par for me. Nice comfortable room. Slept like a rock in the beds. Just all around a nice stay! Oh and can't forget Starbucks at the bar downstairs! Definitely a plus in my book!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Returned to the hotel again this year after a great time last year. Once again the staff were very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are really clean and the hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Disney areas and the outlet mall. The pool area is a nice place to relax after a day on the go. We will return to stay at this hotel next time we're I the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that faces away form the highway located next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

was here for a conference, but have also stayed here privately before.
The hotel is probably my favourite. The staff are excellent, the food is excellent, the pool is lovely.
Clearly not the cheapest place to stay, but if you can stretch to that cost level then go for it and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing