We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,880)
Filter reviews
3,880 results
Traveler rating
2,096
1,246
335
104
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,096
1,246
335
104
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberwaffle housedowntown disneymake a u turnnumber bedsgreat hoteldisney worldthe crossroadsred lobsterlake buena vistafamily suitefridge and microwavehotel restaurantpremium outletstwo queen bedsfree shuttleflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 3,880 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We visited this hotel in August 2013 on our trip to Orlando.

The hotel is strategically located near most of the theme parks with quite a few eating options around.

The staff was very courteous and on our request had given us an early check-in. The room was decently large and the sleep quality was perfect specially after a tiring day at Universal Studios.

The guy at the counter was very helpful and was able to guide us well.

Would definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Try to reach the hotel around 9AM as there are free shuttles going to various theme parks at that time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyansv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for seven days in March 2014. The hotel itself was fine. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful - the bar staff in particular. Our beds were comfortable with feather pillows even. (I've stayed in 'grander' hotels that had cheap foam filled pillows, which I hate,) Our room had two double beds and a small but well equipped bathroom with an excellent shower. The air conditioning in our room was efficient and quiet, and was easliy adjusted to ensure a comfortable temperature. The room was very clean, as was the hotel throughout.

The outdoor pool is not overlarge, though perfectly adequate, but not heated, and even in the Florida sun it was distinctly cool. I saw more than one person dip their toe in and decide against a swim. The pool area was also very clean and tidy. The hotel provides towels.

We had breakfast and a couple of evening meals in the hotel restaurant and the food was surprisingly good. I say 'surprisingly' because we try to avoid hotel restaurants as they are usually lacking in atmosphere and the food often ranges from poor to indifferent. (I'm thinking of the four star hotel we stayed at in Cyprus last year where the food was pretty dire, (though the pool was heated).

There is a range of restauants adjacent to the hotel and we tried a few of them. We had evening meals in Uno's, TGIF and The Red Lobster, and breakfasted at Perkin's on a couple of occasions. Uno's and TGIF were not great. (I'm being somewhat generous when I say this.) The Red Lobster was better. However, the hotel restaurant was just as good as the RL - though it has to be said it scores low on atmosphere. The staff, however, were very friendly.

Though we would stay at the Lake Buena Vista again, there were a couple of minor irritants,

We wanted to buy tickets for Universal and Sea World through the hotel and Reception directed us to an adjacent desk, which dealt with this. We spoke to an assistant (very welcoming and friendly) for fifteen minutes or so who quoted us substantial discounts and we were on the point of biting his hand off (the parks are not cheap), when he told us that the discounted tickets were ours - providing we attended a 'short presentation lasting about ninety minutes' on some very attractive properties. In other words - time share or some such. We declined - and he declined (politely) to sell us the discounted tickets. I gathered he didn't work for the hotel, he worked for a company that sells time share and the discounted tickets were the carrot to get us to attend the presentation.

We were still able to buy the tickets from the same desk (at full price) from another assistant who wasn't selling time share. If you buy park tickets at the hotel just make sure who you are talking to before wasting your time. Unless of course you are prepared to attend a presentation where you are likely to be subject to some high pressure selling. Incidentally, we have no complaints about the shuttle service to and from the park (Universal).

The hotel does not operate a shuttle service to Sea World, which is well worth a visit, and considerably cheaper than Universal. We had to get there by taxi and asked the hotel to order us a taxi. The 'taxi' duly arrived (a rather plush Lincoln) and I noticed there was no meter. It did the job and cost $18. On the way back we got a taxi at the taxi rank (a 'Silver Cab' I think it was) and it cost $10. It was a proper taxi in that it did have a meter. I can't be certain, but I think the hotel ordered us a private hire 'taxi', which is not what we asked for and cost almost twice as much as the metered cab.

If you ask the hotel to order you a taxi, you might want to make it clear that you want a metered taxi - not a private hire.

As I've indicated, this is a good hotel run to a high standard and we woiuld stay there again. However, the minor niggles i've mentioned (particulalry the time share) take the shine off it a little.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ‘Patch69’:
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback about your experience! Your review is extremely insightful and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us and other prospective guests! We wish to apologize that the ‘timeshare’ folks seemingly caught you off guard- we will speak to the Management Team there to encourage this information be provided sooner in the conversation! Being that we are in a destination location, timeshare desks are popular and we understand that they are not for everyone. We are pleased to hear your experience was still enjoyable, in spite of that!
Furthermore, we are elated to read that you enjoyed the location, breakfast and hotel in general! Thank you for your input about adding Sea World to our shuttle schedule- our management team will review this suggestion! Of course, we welcome you to return anytime and wish you many happy travels!

Please connect with us on Facebook or Twitter, to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best wishes,
The Radisson LBV Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and I was very happy that I picked this hotel. Very comfortable. All staffs are very friendly. Nice location to visit all parks. Rooms size is large. I don't have any complain about this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveler2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ‘worldtraveler2210’:
Thank you for visiting us all the way from Colorado…also, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the size of rooms, location and our Staff! We welcome you to return anytime and look forward to your next stay!

Please connect with us on Facebook or Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you're visiting Orlando and wish to take in the parks, without actually staying on the Disneyworld campus, this is an excellent hotel. The rooms are reasonably priced, clean and up to date....worth their value. Very close to entrance into Disneyworld, interstate access and eating establishments and premium outlet malls. If we made the trip to Orlando again, i would stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to elevator as you can hear the noise of it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taltavilla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we stayed for a few days on our trip to Disney. the hotel staff are horrible. If you want a suite, don't . All the suites are next to the elevator. At night the noise is horrible. If you want to go to the Magic Kingdom with the shuttle you will not actually get to the gates until 10:00 am which will put you way back for the Fast Passes. If you decide to take a taxi they will pretend to call one but never will. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is horrible as you will note no one is there. however, there is a Waffle House nearby. I have stayed in many hotels and this is bad. 0 on a scale of 10.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank dolores s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear ‘dolores s’:
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your personal experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the reported disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service, we apologize for this instance of falling short. We also wish to apologize that our complimentary scheduled shuttle service did not work well with your itinerary and that the alternative method of transportation selected was seemingly unreliable. We understand how this can be frustrating when folks have a full agenda for their vacation, with hopes to see and do all that Orlando offers! Perhaps, upon your return visit, we can help you make arrangements for an affordable rental car service- granting more flexibility and freedom to explore Orlando without limitation! To discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel directly and ask for a Manager. Our Management Team welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further, in hopes to win the privilege of your return visit with us in the future!

Our warmest regards are yours,
The Management Team at the
Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews