We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately come again due to our great satisfaction at this hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definately come again due to our great satisfaction at this hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at radison hotel. Great staff excellent service & most of all nice & clean rooms!!! Thank you for making our trip a success.would definitely recommend friends & family to this hotel as well as myself when we visit next in Orlando Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    1,112
    273
    79
    70
See reviews for
1,868
899
97
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

There is a lot of to chose from in Orlando but I can say that I am very happy with our choice. For about $100 a night we got a hotel in a great location, free parking, shops / resturants next door, huge room which wascwell maintained, free wifi & good service. To be honest this was a better stay than a fancy pants hotel three times the price in new york. If im back in Orlando I would return to the Raddison without a second thought. FYI the hotel is about 20min drive from disney, 40min on the shuttle bus to Universal & 5min to downtown disney. Outlet shopping is 5mins away as well.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, we went the cheapest & it was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myboyfriendsanerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is very clean and close to downtown Disney. It’s situated next to a shopping plaza with a good number of restaurants and one grocery store. I did use the hotel provided free shuttle to Epcot and found it to be functional. It is also within walking distance from/to several other hotels on the other side of Hotel Plaza Blvd (e.g., the double tree or holiday inn). The hotel does not provide airport transportation other than taxi, so you’ll need a car or brave public transit (Lynx bus route 50 to route 111).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
777 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Reached the place due to the chain usual quality and some of the fellow TA members reviews' but not impressed at all. Property is pretty outdated with lack of attention. The entry way was poorely decorated and looked cheap. Rooms are in a clear need for update. Beds are confortable, bathrooms are outdated and some rust is obvious. A silly splashy sink makes the feeling even "funnyer". The breakfast needs some attention too. Food is good but information has to be more clear to the guests. Noisy as you can hear the elevator at the 8th floor from many rooms. Overall I had the feeling they do not care as anyhow guest flow in... sorry guys...

Room Tip: Avoid 8th floor next to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear ‘Aburel’:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us and of course, for also staying with us! Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate the specifics you shared about your personal stay. Our Management Team has already taken action on the items you mentioned, to investigate for any wear or tear, including rust.

Should we ever have the privilege of having a second chance to truly impress you, we would be happy to place you in a room that is further away from the elevators, so as to eliminate any noise sensitivities. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and will continue to diligently pursue 100% Guest Satisfaction! Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much!

Warmest Regards,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I loved staying in this hotel!! Very comfortable and clean with a nice and friendly staff. Had a great rate on hotel to make it an even better value. Right across the street from the Disney entrance towards Downtown Disney. Absolutely close to everything especially a crowded mall!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

In March of 2013 we had a terrible experience with the Radisson Celebration hotel. the company actually sent us vouchers for 2 free nights. We redeemed them and stayed at the Lake Buena Vista last week. We had a fabulous time! What a difference! Everything about the stay was terrific from the check in to departure. The property was lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The position is great, but we paid way too much: the address of the hotel is misleading, the GPS is bringing you in another location, very far from the hotel. The breakfast is included only for 1 person in the room, ridicolous. the concierge are charging 5 USD commission for the disney tickets and the service is not good. Housekeeping entered into our room early in the morning without knocking, they even made mistake on the account, they wanted us to pay the dinner of somene else!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaraBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing