We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #97 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is very clean and close to downtown Disney. It’s situated next to a shopping plaza with a good number of restaurants and one grocery store. I did use the hotel provided free shuttle to Epcot and found it to be functional. It is also within walking distance from/to several other hotels on the other side of Hotel Plaza Blvd (e.g., the double tree or holiday inn). The hotel does not provide airport transportation other than taxi, so you’ll need a car or brave public transit (Lynx bus route 50 to route 111).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Reached the place due to the chain usual quality and some of the fellow TA members reviews' but not impressed at all. Property is pretty outdated with lack of attention. The entry way was poorely decorated and looked cheap. Rooms are in a clear need for update. Beds are confortable, bathrooms are outdated and some rust is obvious. A silly splashy sink makes the feeling even "funnyer". The breakfast needs some attention too. Food is good but information has to be more clear to the guests. Noisy as you can hear the elevator at the 8th floor from many rooms. Overall I had the feeling they do not care as anyhow guest flow in... sorry guys...

Room Tip: Avoid 8th floor next to the elevators
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear ‘Aburel’:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us and of course, for also staying with us! Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate the specifics you shared about your personal stay. Our Management Team has already taken action on the items you mentioned, to investigate for any wear or tear, including rust.

Should we ever have the privilege of having a second chance to truly impress you, we would be happy to place you in a room that is further away from the elevators, so as to eliminate any noise sensitivities. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and will continue to diligently pursue 100% Guest Satisfaction! Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much!

Warmest Regards,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I loved staying in this hotel!! Very comfortable and clean with a nice and friendly staff. Had a great rate on hotel to make it an even better value. Right across the street from the Disney entrance towards Downtown Disney. Absolutely close to everything especially a crowded mall!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

In March of 2013 we had a terrible experience with the Radisson Celebration hotel. the company actually sent us vouchers for 2 free nights. We redeemed them and stayed at the Lake Buena Vista last week. We had a fabulous time! What a difference! Everything about the stay was terrific from the check in to departure. The property was lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The position is great, but we paid way too much: the address of the hotel is misleading, the GPS is bringing you in another location, very far from the hotel. The breakfast is included only for 1 person in the room, ridicolous. the concierge are charging 5 USD commission for the disney tickets and the service is not good. Housekeeping entered into our room early in the morning without knocking, they even made mistake on the account, they wanted us to pay the dinner of somene else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LaraBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Everything was great. Room was clean. Just wish more shuttles were available. Schedule was not very helpful. Also a 1/2 bath would be nice in family suite. Sleeps 6 with only 1 bath. Good location for Disney.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here when we came to visit Legoland and Sea World. Great location for Sea World (one exit) and about 45 min to Legoland. Had a standard 2 Queen room. What we like is the Queen beds ( not doubles!) as well as the fridge and microwave and extra sitting area that are in all standard rooms. Unfortunately, our fridge never really got cold. This Radisson has the Sleep Number beds-neither of ours worked correctly and the controllers were so worn out you couldn't read the controls. Another drawback is the lack of free or reasonably priced breakfast. Overall, hotel is clean. Location is right off the highway and within walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store, including Waffle House (in same parking lot) and Perkins, McDonalds and Pizzeria Uno. For those not too worn out, downtown Disney is about a mile walk. This hotel lacks any sort of snack/gift/sundries shop and the gift shop across the lot has no drinks but does sell some candy.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank APB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing