We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the moment we left the staff could not have been more friendly. The rooms were a good size and perfect for the 3 of us and our 3 kids aged 6 and 4. Breakfast was good albeit at a price but there was free parking which was good. Great access to Disney from here and a good selection of restaurants in easy walking distance. Nice bar in the lobby ran well by Matt.

Room Tip: Were in 608 overlooking some tacky souvenir shop.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Flew into Orlando as a stopover en-route to our honeymoon. The young lady at the front desk was a sweetie! I was commenting to my spouse about the display informing customers that the hotel had Jacuzzi suites. I thought no more about the display. We got to our room and she had upgraded our room to a Jacuzzi suite! The room was very clean and spacious. We made sure to show her our appreciation for her thoughtfulness. There is a restaurant in the hotel and we were able to have breakfast, buffet and made to order, which was decent. The wait staff was just as friendly and helpful. We truly appreciated everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passion4Travel4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our first time in Florida. I can assure you, the last thing you want is a hotel you are not satisfied with. The Radisson- lake Buena vista was 2 minutes from several restaurants, it was a maximum drive of 10-15mins maximum to all the parks (excluding Busch gardens), it was 5 minutes from international drive and there must be 4-5 outlets down there for shopping and hundreds of restaurants. It was lovely to wake up in the morning and go out all day and then come back to a clean bedroom and bathroom, if you needed anything extra; for example: milk, coat hangers, towels ect... There was no hassle asking. The Wi-Fi is fast and secure and there is also a computer and printers in the lobby. We had a triple room for the three of us and it was really big. There was two double beds and a pull out sofa! If we ever needed any help with directions there is a information desk where they are happy to help and give you maps. Also it is local to the airport, only 15-20 minutes away and its pretty much straight roads. Being in this location you are in the middle of everything. We chose this hotel in particular because we didn't want to stay a Disney resort because:
1. it was too expensive
2. we didn't want to be around small children
The Radisson is a fantastic place to stay if you are thinking of staying there for 2 weeks like we did and to explore the parks. Its peaceful, clean, the beds are air beds and you can de-flate or inflate depending on how you prefer it and very comfy. Its cheap and I couldn't recommend a better hotel for your holiday.
If we was to come again, I would defiantly stay here the second time round.

Hope this helps anyone that is going for their first time, as we was the same and didn't know what to expect.

The only problem was, the pool is enclosed so you can only see the wall going round it. However, its was still clean and a reasonable size.

Room Tip: As for one with a view so you can see the fireworks at night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaDyson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I could find no faults with anything at all in this Hotel. All staff very pleasant and eager to help regardless of enquiry. They could not do enough to help.
Ice & drinks machines on each floor, Laundry room, pool, gym, restaurant & Bar.
Reception manned 24/7.
Restaurant - service and food very good.
Complimentary shuttle service daily to Universal & Disney at varying times.
Short walk to local supermarket, other restaurants, cash machines etc and Downtown Disney less than 10 dollars away in a taxi.
Beds had remote control to alter how hard or soft they were so that ensured a good nights sleep and soft pillows....lush.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was a great hotel, we had no reservation but they found us a room? We wanted a king size bed there wasn't one ,but the manager found one for us. The room was clean and comfortable. They gave us a wake up call at 4:30 for our balloon ride. Everyone was very nice! Had a great time. I do recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Pick the king size bed not doubles.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanandDiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for a total of 7 nights. The first two were in a regular two-queen room. The room was super clean and comfortable. The last 5 nights we upgraded to a Whirlpool suite...totally worth it! Plus we saved 25% because it was an "extended stay".

I was disappointed that I had to buy laundry soap and I had to ask for new towels twice because the first time they must have forgot, I asked again about 3 hours later.

Location: About 1 minute from back entrance to Walt Disney World. The street it is on has plenty of good restaurant choices to choose from and a small grocery store within walking distance. Additionally, it is about 1 minute from the main highway which can take you direct to SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Discovery Cove, etc. Basically, wonderful location.

Overall this was a wonderful experience and I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel, the rooms are comfortable, but they fail a little bit on the cleanness of the rooms. It smells like molds. The breakfast is very good. Delicious. I think they should have a bar or restaurant 24h opened. In fact you don't pay for the parking and is so close to the parks of Disney. I do recommend it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing