We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain....but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you're headed to Disney Parks, this is one of the best (if not the best) value hotels in Lake Buena Vista area. Its right off the exit, close to Disney parks (they provide shuttle services) and just a 5 min. drive to Vineland premium outlet. Anyway, there's nothing really to complain about. This is a decent hotel. Room is clean, smells good, does not look outdated, bathroom/shower is clean and with proper exhaust, there's fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc... Didn't have the time to check out the outside pool though. Flat screen with premium channels. Check in/out procedure is quick (maybe because it was just us checking in at that time). So, how can I complain? Just one thing, front desk is okay....as in mediocre...just meets expectations. When we arrived, 2 of them are chatting and took a short while before acknowledging us. We did not feel the enthusiastic welcome compared to other front desks we've been to. Its almost lethargic to just right. Makes you realize that its not a 5 star hotel. Although, I believe that you can have a 5 star customer service and ambiance without actually being a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JetRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 3,778 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great hotel, very easy to reach and close to the Disney complex and the outlets. The room was very spacious and the bed really comfortable, with coffee machine, microwave and minibar. The price paid was very good by the quality of the hotel (one of the best qualities of Orlando, hotels are cheaper than in other US cities). We didn’t have the breakfast there, but went two days to the Waffle House located nearby. There’s free parking (but it is open air and there’s no control in and out) and free wi-fi.

If you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room facing Lake Buena Vista, not the highway, and far from the elevators (they make a funny noise when are up and down, we had some trouble sleeping the first day. The next morning we asked to change and they got us another room, far from the elevators and very quiet).

It’s an excellent choice in Orlando, especially if you’re going to the Disney parks (although it’s not far from the Universal complex, around 20 minutes only).

Room Tip: If you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room facing Lake Buena Vista, not the highway, and far from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We go to the orlando area often and this is our go to hotel! The rooms are huge and full of all the amenities you need. The rates are very affordable and it's 2 minutes from Disney property. The staff is great -- especially the front office manager, Charlene. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ems201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 14 night stay from 29th Sept to 13th Oct in room 217. What can I say,this the fourth time we have stayed here, need I say more? This place just gets better every time. From the girls on the front desk who are wonderful, to houskeeping who all do an amazing job. The room was always ready for us on our return from a busy day and smelled lovely and fresh. The reception area is beautiful and the lifts are sparkling. The area around the hotel is very well maintained by the groundsman. Terry, the general manager is always available and you regularly see him chatting to guests. He is genuinely interested in what people have to say. The pool area is spotless and there are always plenty towlels. I would always recommend this hotel. Can't wait till next year to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the middle of the floor are quieter, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Me and my wife went not for Disney reasons but we found out it is a really nice place to stay, clean rooms, the staff were really polite and friendly and food was really good. The hotel is really close to several attractions, next to one of the main highways... important if you would rent a car and finally a cross the street of one of the Premium Outlet Malls in Orlando. The cost is average but if you need just a place to sleep try to look for a better deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear ‘LuisAlbertoZ’: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are elated that you were well-satisfied with your room our restaurant and our Guest Services. You are welcome to stay with us anytime and we hope that will be someday soon!

Best wishes and many thanks,
The Team at the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel using priceline and it totally met all of our needs. It was a quick drive to Disney and easy access to the highway. The rooms were spacious with a small seating area in addition to the beds. They had a small restaurant/ bar in the lobby which would be perfect if we had extra time. Never got to check out the pool. The only complaint I have is they have those weird airbeds that you can control the firmness using a remote. Not comfortable at all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Funlovinglawyer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear ‘funlovinglawyer7’: Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we welcome your return anytime! Perhaps upon your return, we can share a few tips on how to best manage the Sleep Number Beds! We thank you so much and wish you the happiest of travels!

Warmest regards,
The Team at the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my travelling partner have stayed here for 8 nights in early October 2013, and from the moment we stepped into the hotels' lovely lobby into our reception on our first day up until the wait to the airport, this has to be one of the most amazing accommodation services that I have ever had the fortune to experience!

The location of the hotel is very, VERY convenient - all of the main attractions of Orlando (e.g. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, SeaWorld) are located within 10 miles of the hotel. Also, the hotel is near a vast range of restaurants (varying from seafood to Argentinian beef to McDonalds!) and a 24 hour supermarket to stock up on some supplies.

The reception desk has been very helpful in their assistance toward our stay, from providing great travel advice around Disney World and Universal Studios through to sharing awesome travel stories. Also a special touch of theirs are the free cookies that are provided every afternoon.

Near the reception is a helpful tour desk, where staff are friendly providing assistance to the main attractions in Orlando and Central Florida. Also nearby is a internet kiosk, and ATM, and also a luggage weighing machine - all of which are complimentary. Within the lobby is a restaurant where they offer a buffet breakfast for a good price! A outdoor swimming pool is also nearby, which is perfect to cool down on a hot and humid Orlando day!

The hotel has complimentary wi-fi facilities, complimentary shuttle services to Epcot, Magic Kingdom and Universal Studios, and the most of important of all, no resort fees are provided for all of these services!

As for the room that we stayed on, it is very spacious with a warm green color of the walls! The beds are among the finest beds that I ever slept in, with sleep number beds that adjust the hardness of the bed to each individual, even if it is a queen size bed! The bathrooms are a great size too! Other hotel facilities include a microwave, a safe, and tea and coffee making facilities.

I also cant say enough of the housekeeping team here! They are the most excellent staff in preparing our room whilst we were out on theme parks, and do so with such quickness and efficiency! A big bravo to them in all their hard working efforts day in and day out!

Despite all of these great points, there were only a few minor setbacks - The television isn't really up to date to digital TV, and the iron isn't among the best - These setbacks though, did not detract us from the excellent experience that we enjoyed on this hotel.

Overall, even though this hotel is rated 3.5 stars, I feel that the Radisson Resort Lake Buena Vista should be a 4 star hotel, if not more, and due to their exemplary customer service and their high level of maintenance (oh and that AMAZING sleep number bed - I want one!!!).

The next time we stay in Orlando, we will definitely stay here again after our heavenly experience, and with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dexter Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear ‘Dexter Roy T’: What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your long term stay! Your review is very encouraging and we trust that it will be very helpful to other travelers! Thank you for complimenting our Team and location, along with our accommodations and décor. We also are very grateful for your feedback on the iron and television. We take your feedback very seriously and have already sought to improve in the areas mentioned! Thank you so much! We of course, would be honored to have you with us again- so, please do return soon! Please be sure to book your returning stay with the hotel directly- as we love speaking with our guests personally!

Our warmest regards are yours,
The Team at the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing