We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are currently staying at this hotel and have a few issues, firstly we have a young baby trying to sleep and were put on first floor with noisy, noisy people in hallways running around slamming and upstairs, hotel walls are VERY thin! Told if we wanted quiet room had to pay an additional $35 per night plus tax!
The water is scalding hot in the bathroom and very dangerous the tap to the sink does not state which is cold, as soon as tap is turned on, towards you, scalding hot comes out, I burnt myself a few times already. Unfortunately we are stuck here for seven more night as our booking is non refundable.
Plus our bedside table side is falling apart and taped up instead of fixed! More like motel than resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KDWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am so sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced while at our hotel. It is always our goal to have every guest leave satisfied with their experience. Please know that all of our guest comments are taken seriously and we are working to ensure that they do not happen again. Again, please accept my more sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,019
    1,184
    305
    94
    78
See reviews for
2,015
938
106
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Hey ,
My name is actually rob and I stayed here (room 415) for ten days from march 26 2013 to April the 3rd 2013.
It was great
The Maids were helpful ,so were the front desk.
Also the air-conditioning service was very useful as it gets hot.
I also liked the bed softening gimmick it was easy to get to sleep.
Not much noise from the i4 which was surprising :)
Pool very relaxing, normally quiet at night. But the spa is a spa not a hot tub it has small jets that blow hot water into the tub
I also found the location good in some ways but bad in others.
Great food and park location ( (downtown)Disney, universal,sea world) but if you go to get food from Taco Bell (my favourite) and you drove you can't turn left when you try to get back into the hotel so you have to go further up the road and do a u-turn .Quite frustrating!
Overall a very relaxing holiday Great hotel would defiantly stay here again.
But don't go during spring break (Easter time) if you want to go to parks (Disney, universal,sea world) it gets ridiculously busy. And if you do then get to the park 30 mins before opening time otherwise the queues are awfully long.
Thanks STAY HERE!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear ‘Mike W./Rob’: What an honor it is to have been the hotel you chose for your long term stay! Thank you so much! We deeply appreciate your selection of our hotel as well as taking the time to share this wonderful and encouraging review! You make an excellent assessment of the traffic during Spring/Easter Break- unfortunately, as so many people have this season as their vacation time with children, while they are out of school , the whole entire market was bustling! Thank you for your patience and helpful tips for future ‘Spring/Easter Breakers’! We hope to have you with us again and thank you for your direct referral to other prospective guests- your point of view is greatly valued! PS Many of our Team Members share in your love for Taco Bell- good choice and convenient location 

Warmest wishes,
The Radisson Hotel LBV Orlando Team
…Stay Connected-Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our fourth stay at this Radisson. As usual, the rooms were immaculate and the beds were super comfortable. The staff is super friendly and had accommodated my room requests. My only complaint is that during peak Disney season (i.e. spring break), is it very difficult to get back to the hotel as traffic is brutal. After a long day in the parks, this is not too much fun. So, it is not a complaint about the hotel, but something that one should be aware of. We will be staying at this hotel again in August for a few nights.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyb215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear ‘Tracyb215’: We are so grateful that you continue to be our loyal guest- it means, beyond what words can express, to us! We apologize that the traffic was a little heavier than normal during the Spring/Easter Break, we certainly understand, especially after a long day in the hot sun! Perhaps next time our complimentary scheduled shuttle service can be a benefit that works for you? We are happy to learn that you will be back again in August and please do be sure to let us know how we can make that stay even better! Thank you many times over for your loyalty, compliments and time taken to share this review!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Hotel LBV Orlando Team
…Stay Connected-Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with husband and 2 kids. Nice size room equipped with decent size fridge and microwave. Hotel very close to Disney and a good variety of restaurants. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. I am a picky person and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BillieP597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear ‘BillieP597’: Thank you for visiting us from North Carolina and sharing your review of you stay! We are delighted that you had a great experience with us and invite you to return anytime! We appreciate you much and hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson LBV Orlando Team
Stay Connected...Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and found what I was looking for.

The room was comfortable and clean, wifi internet was free and location was really good.

The only downside was some noise from the elevator near my room (813).

Used only Carlson Club miles to pay for the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oswaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ‘Oswaldo M’: We are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied in your decision to stay with us! We are honored that you chose us and very grateful for this review! Thank you for making mention of our FREE Internet services- unlike many hotels in the area, we choose NOT to charge for Internet OR Parking AND we do not charge 'Resort Fees'! We hope that you will come back to see us soon! Until then…

Best wishes,
The Radisson Orlando LBV Hotel Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were staying in Fort Pierce and just went up to Orlando for the weekend. I had booked the room via Travelzoo a couple of months in advance and it was really cheap! We decided almost on arrival to stay another night and although we couldn't get the Travelzoo rate the hotel staff did do their best for us! We were worried when we realised that the hotel is just off of the Interstate 4 but the sound proofing/double glazing is very effective and we didn't notice it! The sleep number bed was huge and very comfortable. The jacuzzi in the room was lovely, although you can hear the jacuzzi in the room above but you should be so relaxed by then that you don't notice it! We wanted to eat in our room but were disappointed to find that there is a 25% charge on top of the menu price for room service, however, we simply ordered what we wanted from the dining room and went down and picked it up ourselves saving the 25% charge! There are lots of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance (for the energetic) or a short drive (for the less energetic). The reception staff were superb and extremely helpful! I loved the added touch of an ice machine close to the lift on our floor (3rd floor) and the coffee machine in the room (great coffee by the way!), along with a fridge and a microwave made it even better! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Well done Radisson Group!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ‘LesleyD10’: WOW! We are so grateful to receive your review and recommendation to all other prospective travelers-thank you much indeed! Thank you for booking with us- we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of just one of the great promotions we offer throughout the year! Thank you for understanding that the promotional rate was not available at the time of your extension- however, we are glad you were satisfied with the option provided instead! Finally, we are delighted that you took advantage of our restaurant and found good use for your in-room coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator! We sure do hope you will return to us again soon…Tell a friend! We appreciate you greatly!

Happy Travels,
The Radisson LBV Hotel Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This Radisson hotel is located right outside one of Disney's entrance gates. Traffic can be a bit crazy at times, but you can't beat the location. The rooms were a decent size and were always clean upon our return. The sleep number bed was a nice added touch. The nightly rate we got from Travel Zoo made it a steal. A bonus is that there are many restaurant choices that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ‘Scott S’: Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share a review about your stay with us! We are pleased that you benefited from our convenient location and one of our promotions! We are also delighted that you enjoyed your Sleep Number Bed and recognized our commitment to cleanliness! We welcome you and your family to return to us again in the future and hope that is soon!

Wishing you well always,
The Radisson LBV Hotel Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing