We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is only minutes from all of the parks. Very clean. Nice place to stay and well worth the money. It's very affordable! We went this past April - I was 9 weeks pregnant. So when I got tired or overwhelmed we could go back hang by the pool, take a nap, and still be able to go back for the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supersega1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear ‘supersega’: Thank you for your very encouraging review! We are overjoyed to learn that you had a ‘perfect’ stay! We hope you are doing wonderfully and of course we welcome you back in this brand new year! You will always be welcome here! Please, if you have not already, find and follow us on Facebook where you can be kept up to date on all that is happening in Orlando, FL…with hopes to see you again soon! Many thanks for this wonderful review! Best wishes!
-The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 3,705 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

I'm glad to summit a very good review after vacations on this hotel. from the outside the hotel looks nornal but once inside it is very nice, the check in and out was in minutes, very fast and with very well manner and nice treatment from the ladies at the desk, we even enjoy some recently bake cookies and that was very good after 10 hour travel.
The elevators where fast and very nice, there is a small lobby in every floor that help to not be crowded, also every the decoration was very nice.
The room was a double bed with extra sofa/bed, that extra space help with the family for sure to not to feel to enclosed.
One of the main plus besides the rooms being very nice decorated and roomy was that my wife is extremelly picky regarding a clean room and bathroom, this hotel pass with big starts her inspection, she liked to have the microwave, the refrigerator, the iron board and the air dryer, all those a must for her to feel comfortably in term to do anything that may need to be done, she also liked the welcome package.
We where really close to everything, food, parks, freeway, etc... it was easy to move everywhere.
As I said my wife like clean and this room was very well keep by the personnel, we really thank them for the good job, when we where leaving my wife notice that the room cleaning included moving the mattress and she was happy to see dedication to a good job.
We enjoy our stay, good price and nice place, the bed feel very clean and comforable, good after a long day in the parks.
We definetly will come back to this hotel if available in the future, hope the management will keep doing as good work as we could see for our next visit.

Room Tip: I read a review mentioning to be away from the elevators and I requested that, however not sure if t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear ‘Arturo G’:
Thank you so very much for your very helpful and informative, encouraging review of our hotel…we are very grateful! We understand how important cleanliness is and having a spacious room to share with others, especially when on vacation! Our hotel is extremely unique as we don’t charge for the ‘extras’ that many competitors in the area…as you know our rooms offer extra sleeping space, along with our FREE Parking & Internet and NO Resort Fee! Other travelers will be comforted to read what you shared and we as a Team, we are encouraged to continue working with excellence! You will always be welcomed here and we hope to have you with us again someday soon! Thank you for taking the time to share and for choosing our hotel!

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson LBV Family
…Find us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here from 12/29-01/03. I really chose this place because of the reviews, AND the fact that on the bed bug database it had no reports (big big deal for me). Place is great, I would stay here all over again and I WILL. It's soo convenient to every location. It's about 1/4 mile from downtown disney, but with little ones it's a good 1/2 hour walk, driving less than 5 minutes. One exit away from all the major parks. The hotel itself is VERY clean, we left one morning to go out, and came back because I forgot something. The cleaning crew was in my room, and the sheets and everything was cleared out, I was amazed how thorough their cleaning is of each room. the linens are white (which is always a great sign that they are clean) because they have nothing to hide. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice. With kids the refrigerator and microwave are a great convenience to have. Room service is quick and they even let my daughter give the order (because she wanted to feel like a big girl placing her own order). Over all I loved this hotel, and have no complaints. The staff is so polite and have great ideas on what to do locally. Also it's on a main strip, and there are restaurants all within walking distance. We barely ate at the parks for dinners because it was so close and convenient. There's a pizzeria, TGIF, Frudruckers, red lobster, hooters and bunch more all in walking distance. Over all I can't say enough good things. It's not a 5 star hotel, BUT based on money, location and hospitality it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same. The pictures you see on here are exactly what they look lik...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trips4life1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear ‘trips4life1998’:
To you we say…
What an AWESOME review and a BIG thank you! We are so glad you found us on TripAdvisor and personally experienced the satisfaction you read others also found by staying with us! We are so very grateful that you have taken the time to endorse other positive reviews with your own- thank you! Your tips and details will also prove to be very helpful to other travelers and we hope like you, that they choose to stay with us as well! We welcome your return anytime, especially as your children/‘big girl’ continues to grow! Wishing you a wonderful year ahead with hopes to see you all very soon!

Many, many thanks to you folks,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook and/or Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I were in Orlando for Christmas; althought we knew that most of our time would be spent at the parks, we wanted a comfortable hotel with good restaurant options. The Radisson is not only in a great location (short distance to Disney parks) but offers a great breakfast menu at a very fair price, with good quality food and very friendly staff.
The overall experience was great, and the price was much better than other places of much less quality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are not noisy at all.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brownita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear ‘Brownita’:
Thank you for visiting us from Houston, Texas! The holidays are most certainly a busy time in the area, but a also most magical time and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us and in doing so, had a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers…your review means more than you know! We hope to have you with us again soon and wish you a very Happy New Year!
Best wishes,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is excellent! The service is very good. The staff is very considerate, polite and helpful.

The rooms are great! They are well sized, and feature very comfortable beds! There are two queen size actually, and both have an electrical system for individual comfort control (mattress harder or softer).

Bathrooms are also very good and very clean, and come with several useful amenities.

In addition, the room has a sofa, a computer desk, a minibar, a closet and an LCD TV.

The hotel also offers complimentary coffee, which can be made on existing in-room coffee machine. It's a very flavorful coffee.

The only downside is that there is no breakfast included in the daily rate, and only for that, we did not give 5 stars (excellent).

The hotel is very well located, next to a plaza with food and supermarket. It is also just 10-15 minutes from all parks (universal/disney) and right next to a Premium Outlet (for those who love shopping).

We recommend the hotel for those who love comfort, but prefer not to spend much money on it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EduFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear ‘EduFischer’: Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and other viewers…your opinion matters! You shared some very valuable points that we are grateful that you took the time to point them out as we strive to offer the very best value we can to all of our guests! While we do not provide a full complimentary breakfast option, we do offer a healthy complimentary option called the ‘Grab & Run’ as an early riser breakfast option, hopefully next time you will be able to try that out! We of course welcome your return anytime and want to again say thank you for visiting and taking this time to share your experience! We wish you the very best and hope you will visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good place. Never stayed at Radisson brand before and now I will consider it for future trips. The housekeeping service is outstanding and also the front desk people is always happy and helpful. Could be perfect if they include the breakfast in the fare. Wasn't a fiend of the beds, are very hard, for me was a nightmare but my party enjoy them tough.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear ‘draghignazzo’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from Mexico City! WOW- we are honored to have been your very first Radisson encounter and even more honored to have earned your positive review! We are glad that you were well-pleased! Thank you for complimenting our very dedicated Staff! Your encouragement goes a long way! While our Sleep Number Beds (which adjust to your comfort level by remote) are often raved about, we understand that sometimes a first-time experience just needs a little assistance from our in-house specialists- perhaps next time, we can help you find your perfect number! It would be our pleasure to assist! While we do not offer a full complimentary breakfast option, we do offer an early riser ‘Grab & Run’ healthy breakfast option to all of our guests, also something you can try out on your next visit! Thank you for taking the time to share a review and giving us a chance to serve you- we welcome your return anytime! Wishing you the best!

Many thanks,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this great hotel on th week of Nov 11-14th the staff was great they were helpful and very knid to us a pleasure to do business with a great group of people along with a very good hotel mgr Terry Novallis who is up to speed on every thing going on at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camie45d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear ‘camie45d’: Thank you for choosing to spend your special time of celebration with us…Happy Birthday to you! We hope the weather was good to you while visiting from PA! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive 5* review and for choosing us…we know that there are many hotels to choose from here in Orlando and we are honored that you chose us and overjoyed that you were met with the satisfaction you well deserve! Please know that you are welcome to return anytime, where you will again find excellent customer service and quality accommodations! We wish you well and hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing