We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hote,l situated near Orlando's famous attractions, was a nice gem. Affordable, value packed, and clean. The staff go out of their way to help you with advice on local things to do, places to eat and which outlets fit your particular needs, The rooms are clean and well appointed....sleep number beds assured that my partner's need for a little soft did not compete with my need for a more firmer foundation. A great value in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ‘Lazrlady’: Thank you so very much for visiting our hotel and sharing a review! We are so happy to learn you were well-satisfied! Next time, perhaps we can help you adjust the bed accordingly in order to get a wonderful night’s sleep- just ask any one of our Team Members for assistance! We hope to have you return to us soon (be sure to ask for the FL Resident rate-as we see you are from FL-ID required) and we wish you the very best!
Many thanks, with warm regards,
-The Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,017
    1,184
    305
    94
    78
See reviews for
2,013
938
106
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The University of Florida was having a training meeting in Orlando and had over 50 attendees from all around the US, the meeting was offsite but this hotel was very convienent for our needs. We had expert help from Angela, with extra brochures for the travelers and lots of ideas about what's in the area. The biggest thing for me was how every guest was given a special treat at check-in and our logo and logo colors were in the ribbon closures on the bags, such a sweet touch. The rooms were very clean and quite chic. The meetings days were long but we took advantage of the bar area for a "meet and greet" the first night and there are several nice restaurants close by for dinners.
Thank you Angela and thank you to your wonderful staff, our meeting was a success and everyone was so pleased.
Deb C

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ‘Deborah C’: Your group was indeed a pleasure to coordinate and host- thank you for the honor and privilege it was to have you all with us!
We certainly hope that you all will return to us again next for an even better group visit!
Additionally, we wish to invite you back JUST for fun another time! Thank you once again!
Best wishes,
Angela & the Entire Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wanted somewhere near good food choices, central between Disney and Orlando's malls and a nice room. Tick, tick and tick. We were here for 2 weeks so we were here long enough to pick up on the negatives and there really weren't any worth noting.

Our rooms were clean, tidy and roomy, with a desk and sofa area at the end, we had plenty of room for our shopping.

Housekeeping did a great job and our rooms were immaculate on a daily basis.

The Crossroads next door provided some good food options with Fuddruckers, Uno Chicago Pizza and Chevy's Fresh Mex. There's even a recently renovated Goodings supermarket which has everything you may need.

It was a nice casual walk away from Downtown Disney and walking distance from the myriad of Apokpa Drive restaurants like Chili's, Sizzler, Dennys, Ihop, Joes, and many more.

Everything you could want and more, we will definitely stay here again next year, because we tried other more expensive places, but with this location, convenience, free internet, baggage weighing station and a good sized pool, we got excellence across the board here and will return.

Room Tip: Like most places, rooms away from elevators are quieter, but if you're a deep sleeper then you m...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank I_WillEatYourDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ‘I_WillEatYourDonut’: First of all, GREAT user name! Secondly, thank you very much indeed for visiting our hotel and taking the time to post this helpful and encouraging review! Your tips, especially as a long-term staying guest, on location, along with your compliments on our ‘freebies’ will help other travelers know that they are selecting a great hotel and we appreciate your support in this way! We are so happy that you had the enjoyable stay you deserved and with that we welcome you to return to us anytime!
Best wishes and many thanks to you!
-The Radisson LBV Orlando Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Service was great and location is great except you can only enter from the east. If you are traveling from the west, you have to make a u-turn way down the road. A little inconvenient, but no big deal. Lighting in the rooms could be a little better. Lamps are very dim. I also found that the shuttle times to Disney were few and far between. We used a cab service most of the time. Three coin-op washers and dryers on the 2nd floor and there is a Budget Rent a Car office on site.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjonesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ‘Mrsjonesak’: Thank you for taking the time to write and of course a special thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Orlando, FL! Thank you for sharing specific details regarding lighting and the laundry services we offer. Our hotel lighting features environmentally safe bulbs, with the goal to save energy and protect the environment. Perhaps there is an even brighter bulb we can look into for guests who share in your preference…We appreciate that feedback! As for our shuttle service- we actually just revised the offerings to provide an additional option for this complimentary service- so we hope that helps! Once again, thank you so much for your visit- please do return again in the future! In the meantime, please consider ‘Like’ing our Facebook page to stay connected! We appreciate you much indeed!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Arrived one day too early to check into our timeshare and decided to stay here. The price was reasonable and the brand name was good. When we first arrived I did not expect much due to the location of the property, next to a cheezy gift shop. Once inside I was happy. The hotel lobby as very clean. The staff was really nice. Ther issue I encountered was when the clerk said " we have an available room but it will cost you $25 to check in an hour early. Well I did not accept the offer.We went to the lobby bar had a cocktail. Once we were finally checked onto our room, we found the room to be one of the CLEANEST ROOMS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. Not even a smudge on the very shiny black marble bathroom floors. The rooms were larger then standard hotel rooms and the flat screen TV was great. The hotel has sleep number beds and they were pretty cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ‘Anne K’: We are so appreciative of your visit and your review of your experience with us-thank you! Thank you for complimenting our property and cleanliness! Regarding the $25 you mentioned for attempting to check in just an hour early- we agree, you are right, as we should not (and do not) charge for an arrival of just 1 hour prior to our 3p check in time- we will address this with the Staff Member who tended to you and correct them on this miscommunication. We are glad that you were able to visit the Lounge area and relax with a beverage while your room was being prepared. Finally, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the Sleep Number Beds as well! We wish to invite you to return the next time you plan to visit Orlando, FL, as it will be a pleasure to have you with us again! Until then, best wishes and many thanks!
-The Radisson LBV Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentofte, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

There was some noise from the main road, but it didn’t bother us. We like the hotel a lot, especially taking into consideration the price we paid – a fraction of the other hotels we booked around Florida, and still some of the best.
Room was large, clean and very comfy. Check in was fast and effective, so was checking out. Free parking right in front of the hotel.
Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel. You can walk 5 minutes from the hotel and find a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love-2-travel_2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ‘love-2-travel_2820’: Thank you so much for sharing a review of your stay with us and of course for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is vital to us and to others considering where to stay when visiting Orlando, FL! Thank you! We invite you to return anytime and if we should have that privilege, please be sure to contact the hotel directly so we can take care of you personally, as our loyal guest! Wishing you the best! Hope to see you soon!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLORES
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was great, the staff was helpful but the constant noise from the elevator and a party going on somewhere kept me awake the first night. The next night, my husband put the a/c fan on as white noise so I could sleep the subsequent nights and that helped. Also, using a lure of a welcome package, we were subjected to a pitch to attend a "time share" free breakfast which required a $20.00 deposit that was refunded in the form of script at Univeral Studios.

Room Tip: Rooms near, and not necessarily next to, the elevator can cause you loss of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ‘Katrine’: Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We are appreciative of you for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize that you encountered noise disturbances during your stay and understand how that was frustrating for you. Perhaps upon your return, we can allocate a room for you neared to the end of the hall? Additionally, thank you for your feedback regarding the Time Share Desk experience- the ‘Welcome Gift’ is JUST for you, from us-however, I wish to apologize that you were caught off guard by the invitation for a tour with the folks at the Timeshare Desk. Once again, thank you for visiting with us- we invite you to return anytime and will ensure you are well-taken care of! Please consider following us on Facebook for event and promotion information for the future! Best wishes!
-Angela, on Behalf of the Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing