We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I picked this hotel because of the rating on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. It was super clean and nicely decorated. The staff was helpful and check in was quick. We appreciated the little welcome packet with toiletries, and the cold bottled water in the refrigerator was a bonus. The linens were super clean and the beds very comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back do not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZZTop960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,002
    1,170
    295
    89
    76
See reviews for
1,982
930
104
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Itu, SP
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wife, daughter and daughter's mother-in-law stayed there for a "shopping week".
Year after year searching for good options in terms of cleaness, confort and breakfast.
Indeed, Radisso was best options among Comfort-Inns, Marriotts Courtyards, Ramadas, etc. This was the cleaness, confortable and special award for helpfull staff, from the reception to the housekeepers.
Only negative point was HUGE expensive breakfast. For a Continental breakfast they charge you juice and milk apart. This is unacceptable. But rest is OK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friend had recommended this hotel because of its warm & welcoming staff and for the level of cleanliness that is maintained here. I have stayed at many hotels in Orlando and this establishment trumps in comparison to all the others. It has top of the line amenities and everything you could possibly need or want in a hotel. From exquisite service to a truly enjoyable, relaxing stay, this hotel will fulfill you're every need. I give this location top marks and bid them a "Good Job" which was done by all...

Room Tip: If you book early enough, you can upgrade and treat yourself to one of the "In-room spa" s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 15 nights, no complaints, rooms are good size, clean with good amenities.
Good location for getting anywhere, next to i4 but didn't hear any noise from it, fresh cookies which my kids loved, did notice some breakfast items laid out with fresh coffee first 2 mornings but not again so not sure if this is removed before a certain time, is a bit awkward getting in and out of junction but if timed correctly was easy, wouldn't put us off staying again and used a tip someone else posted on here and used signs for 536 when leaving Disney.
Lots of food places nearby, overall great hotel, would use again

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riviera Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived impressed by the outside cleanliness of the hotel and ease of parking. Staff inside was very helpful and quickly modified my reservation when asked (we added an extra night). Everyone at the desk was very happy and helpful. The elevator was very fast, which was nice (after my last hotel stay elsewhere, which had an elevator that seemed to crawl). The room was very clean and I liked the layout. Very bright and welcoming. My only complaint was a bed malfunction. My Sleep Number bed would only go down (soften), whcih I could deal with for the night. The next morning I notified the front desk, and my problem was fixed within a few hours while we were conveniently away at one of the parks. Check out was very easy and fast. Summed up the ease of my entire stay!

On a side note, the traffic around the hotel does get quite crowded in the evening/night, but what can you expect being on a popular road, loaded with restaurants, close to I-4, and between almost every major theme park in Orlando? Given the variety of restaurants and attractions in the immediate area, it is well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here after reading all the positive reviews and my family was very pleased with the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. We called maintenance and housekeeping during the night for new batteries for our tv controller and extra blankets and they came to our room in 5 minutes. Very satisfied with our stay and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at the Radisson for 5 days to take in Disney and Universal and were happy with the hotel. We usually hit the parks from 9 AM until 10 PM, so thought the price was great for the limited amount of time you are actually there. This is a basic hotel with no bells or whistles. You can find the same hotel across the USA and be pleased. The staff was friendly and the amenities clean, updated and we had no problems. The loveseat had a hide-a-bed so it slept 5 comfortably. Location is great. Lots of things in walking distance and did not have a car while in Orlando. Taxi is $60 from airport and about $30 to parks. My only two complaints (that may keep me from coming back) was the limited shuttle service to the theme parks and hotel dining (both of which can be easily overcome if you use your resources and talk with other travelers). When we were there (mid-Oct) there was basically one shuttle to and from each park everyday(most were not ideal for those wanting to spend a day at each park). We learned from others that by walking to either the DoubleTree or Best Western on Hotel Plaza Blvd. about 1/2 mile away they have continuous shuttles every 30 minutes that were a huge resource and FREE! The hotel is nearby several chain restaurants and a nearby grocery store can save you from spending $ on the hotel buffet which was expensive and limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHfarnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing