We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2-Night Stay, Close to Everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riviera Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 2-Night Stay, Close to Everything!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived impressed by the outside cleanliness of the hotel and ease of parking. Staff inside was very helpful and quickly modified my reservation when asked (we added an extra night). Everyone at the desk was very happy and helpful. The elevator was very fast, which was nice (after my last hotel stay elsewhere, which had an elevator that seemed to crawl). The room was very clean and I liked the layout. Very bright and welcoming. My only complaint was a bed malfunction. My Sleep Number bed would only go down (soften), whcih I could deal with for the night. The next morning I notified the front desk, and my problem was fixed within a few hours while we were conveniently away at one of the parks. Check out was very easy and fast. Summed up the ease of my entire stay!

On a side note, the traffic around the hotel does get quite crowded in the evening/night, but what can you expect being on a popular road, loaded with restaurants, close to I-4, and between almost every major theme park in Orlando? Given the variety of restaurants and attractions in the immediate area, it is well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,969
    1,148
    287
    84
    74
See reviews for
1,929
922
102
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here after reading all the positive reviews and my family was very pleased with the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. We called maintenance and housekeeping during the night for new batteries for our tv controller and extra blankets and they came to our room in 5 minutes. Very satisfied with our stay and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at the Radisson for 5 days to take in Disney and Universal and were happy with the hotel. We usually hit the parks from 9 AM until 10 PM, so thought the price was great for the limited amount of time you are actually there. This is a basic hotel with no bells or whistles. You can find the same hotel across the USA and be pleased. The staff was friendly and the amenities clean, updated and we had no problems. The loveseat had a hide-a-bed so it slept 5 comfortably. Location is great. Lots of things in walking distance and did not have a car while in Orlando. Taxi is $60 from airport and about $30 to parks. My only two complaints (that may keep me from coming back) was the limited shuttle service to the theme parks and hotel dining (both of which can be easily overcome if you use your resources and talk with other travelers). When we were there (mid-Oct) there was basically one shuttle to and from each park everyday(most were not ideal for those wanting to spend a day at each park). We learned from others that by walking to either the DoubleTree or Best Western on Hotel Plaza Blvd. about 1/2 mile away they have continuous shuttles every 30 minutes that were a huge resource and FREE! The hotel is nearby several chain restaurants and a nearby grocery store can save you from spending $ on the hotel buffet which was expensive and limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHfarnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach, florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was clean, bright and very comfortable. After I checked in I got a call from the Resort operator welcoming me to the Radisson Resort and asked if I had everything I needed. I thanked her and hung up. I called back and asked for a late checkout as my friend is getting married and I needed to stay and in joy the wonderful amenities. She arranged a late checkout. I told Irma thanks and I was going to talk about her.
The resort has great amenities and they don't nickel and dime you. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think asking for a room overlooking pool would be a good request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a family of 5 in July 2012. Used it as a base for 4nts prior to catching up with family. Highlights: great room with comfortable beds and useful facilities; nice pool area if a little busy; free wifi was superb for planning and keeping in touch; free parking was a real bonus; staff were responsive, knowledgable and attentive. Lesser-lights: location was a little awkward for driving out of but manageable with patience. All in all a great stay at good value. Would come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccasionalGastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista for its convenient location to Epcot. Upon arrival found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and helpful (chocolate chip cookies, restaurant recommendations, etc.). The room was comfortable and clean with flat screen tv and in-room safe. Bathroom was modern, with chrome lever handle and ceramic bowl basin. The basin was not positioned under the faucet correctly so had to put a washcloth to avoid flooding granite countertop when running water at low pressure. Nothing major, just a design flaw. Note to architect: form follows function.
There was only one shuttle directly to Epcot which did not leave until 11:50. Since World Showcase opens at 11:00 we opted to take a cab. Wish there were more shuttle times available.
Tip: Do not take cab to Main Gate because they make you pay for parking even though you are being dropped off (thanks Disney!). Take the cab to the Disney Boardwalk Hotel and you can walk on the boardwalk right into the Epcot gate near France. Smaller ticket window, so if you can, try to purchase tickets in advance.
Pool area was nice and jacuzzi was hot and working. Plenty of seating. Pool towels have seen better days. Fitness center was adequate: elliptical, treadmill, weight station, all in working order. Liquid Bar in the lobby had a wonderful bartender and very inexpensive happy hour specials (well drinks 2/$5).
Best thing about hotel: no resort fee, internet fee, parking fee. Pet peeve is when searching for hotel rates and finding that the "best" rate has almost doubled with add-ons.

Room Tip: Unless you have difficulty walking, choose a room away from elevators to avoid hallway noise. (Good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Our first room reeked of smoke and the floor was wet. They immediately moved us when we complained- no questions asked. Elevators broke more than once during our two night stay. Be careful when getting in the shower as hot and cold are opposites and the got is scorching. Pluses were fairly clean rooms and friendly service, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetMLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing