We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in Orlando!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff was so nice and helpful, and the rooms were so clean! It was close to all the attractions with tons of places to eat within walking distance. The staff gave us some great tips on affordable dinning and entertainment and gave us some special perks when they found out we were on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,005
    1,173
    298
    90
    77
See reviews for
1,990
932
104
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hi,

This is a very good hotel, with confortable and big rooms.

It´s very well located just in front of Walt Disney World, the best outlets and also very easy to get to Universal parks and Orlando International Airport. There´s a mall (Crossroads) wich is walking distance from the hotel with several good options of restaurants.

The price is good!

I recommend and will stay there next time in Orlando!

regardsTiago

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived early from our cruise to spend a quiet day poolside. The staff helped us out with getting us our rooms as fast as possible. 2 out of the 4 rooms were ready and we ditched our luggage and made it down to the pool. There are so many places to eat around this hotel, from fast food to nice Italian and Japanese locations. The rooms were large, very clean and the beds were excellent. We had breakfast before checkout onsite and it was good and priced well. There was free Wifi, a scale for your baggage and a computer with a printer. A great stay for a great price. Thanks to all the staff. Great job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel was good, with large size rooms. Had a few minor issues. (1) hair dryer did not work very well (as it was just before we left, we advised the front desk at checkout). (2) We booked two rooms and one room keycard did not work initially. The manager came with me back to the room to make sure the new keycard worked. (3) We arrived early and the hotel would not let us check-in early (even though rooms were avaialble) unless we agreed to pay them $25 per room. The hotel has shuttle service to a number of parks, but it did not seem to be that frequent/convenient, so we drove and paid the parking. There is a desk that reportedly could provide discount tickets to the parks. However, when we checked it out, it was obvious it would require sitting through a time-share sales pitch at the Sheraton. I would pay money to avoid this. The hotel uses select-comfort mattresses which I liked as I prefer a very firm bed and could adjust the firmness to my liking. There is a reasonable breakfast buffet that would be less expensive than most other menu choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked this hotel for a very good rate for a weekend in September. The hotel is very nice, and I really have no complaints about the rooms themselves or the hotel interior. For what we paid, we couldn't really ask for more on that end. Further, the location within Orlando is great - very near Downtown Disney, right on I-4, so can also easily access other parks and touristy places in Orlando (i.e. Universal). However, the main drawback to this hotel is also the location of the hotel - that is, in a high traffic location that is quite difficult to exit at busy times of day. So, while the hotel is literally almost right on I-4 itself, it actually took us over 10 minutes to finally get onto I-4. For the price we got it for though, overall this hotel was a good value, and would stay there again. Importantly to me, there were much lower hidden resort fees than in other hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RYAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica,NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After seeing a bad review for the Radisson on I-drive I called and asked to change my reservation to this location. I am soooo glad I did that! From the time we got out of the cab till the time we left everything was awesome.

Check In- The front desk person (Lady J) was so nice! She offered us a upgrade to a jacuzzi room and since we were celebrating my birthday we took it. They serve warm cookies at the front desk that are so awesome!!. Inside the hotel there is guest services where you can purchase tickets to the Disney Parks as well as Universal Studios.

Room- Our room was spotless, spacious and had great lighting. In the bathroom there were towels set up to look like an elephant.. too cute!! The bed was a Sleep Number bed where you can adjust each side of the bed to your personal comfort. The Jacuzzi was awesome! 2 people can fit in it perfectly (This is worth it especially after walking all day in the parks)

Amenities- There are shuttles that take you to the parks as well as the nearby outlets. The front desk provides a schedule to all the parks and the outlets. The shuttles are all on point and comfortable! Definitely an awesome deal! Also please go see Melissa at the hotel lobby bar!! She makes the best mimosas and Blue Long Island Ice Teas in the worlddddd! So definitely give her a try.
Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely be back!
THANK YOUY RADISSON!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyTy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked this hotel through tripadvisor recommendations and myself and my wife were not disappointed.
It was easy to find from Orlando airport. Check in was no problem.
The room was large and well furnished. The sleep number beds were brilliant....myself and my wife want one in the UK!
The hotel was near to Disney and with easy access to the I4 interstate road.
Access to the hotel from the south bound Apoka-Vineland Road needed a U turn further down the road but that was no problem. Driving in Florida is easy.
We used this hotel for 2 nights as an infill prior to moving on to our main holiday destination for a further 14 nights.
We will use this hotel again .....no problem.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank koolsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing