We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, with only one irritation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #82 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, with only one irritation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed here with my partner in july, and had a wonderful time with only one major problem which was sorted quick.

The problem was not to do with the hotel, but the sales desk. My advice, is not to even bother going there. Its a scam to sell you a timeshare. When you are in the RADDISON hotel, they try to sell a timeshare for the SHERATON hotel.... i fail to understand why this is even here. They tell you, you get a discount but infact, you must pay by credit card, NOT cash *unless you're going that very day to the seminar* and why would you want to waste 2 hours or more in a boring sales pitch when you have theme parks to explore?! If you use your card, and fail to turn up to the seminar, you will be charged full price for the tickets, AND a fee, plus other fines too. Next they will tell you, you can buy tickets, at full price (left side of that desk), with no other sales pitch, but tell you, that you have a $5 admin fee to pay, but that this will save you queueing at the theme parks. 2 problems though. First, I went on July 4, queue was so short, we waited 50 seconds! despite the woman saying we would "wait for ages and ages and ages" and second, if you lost your ticket, you would have to forget about it, yet buying at the park, you have a receipt, you can get a new one printed (you need your ticket for fast pass)

The hotel itself though, i can not fault at all. They provide a shuttle service to the parks, although if you miss this, you can walk to downtown disney, approx 25 minutes walk which isnt too bad. We done this most days. The shuttle to the shopping centre is good though! You can see the shopping centre from the window (well, we could) but its not really possible to walk to as its at the other side of the interstate motorway.

We were a little dissapointed that the tiki bar was never once open at the poolside, no matter what time we went, be it morning, afternoon, evening or night so i do not know if this will ever open.

Do check the front desk though, as they sometimes have cookies. Be warned, they are nice! and addictive! lol.

Taxi cabs are expensive in Orlando, but if you do not have your own car, public transport seems to be quite poor so you have to use them. However, the hotel uses a company that gives a lincon towncar, however they are more expensive than a yellow cab. Although, the same price $55 to get to the airport so bear this in mind too.

Location of the hotel though is perfect for everything in my opinion. Its quiet at the poolside despite being next to a motorway, and aslong as the weather stays nice (thunderstorms happen frequently in our experiance) it's such a lovley place to be after a long day out in the parks.

To summerise:
DO NOT use the sales desk (left hand side of check-in front desk) as they want to sell you a timeshare scam. Just buy tickets at the park and save hastle for yourself.
No tiki bar :(
Cookies are amazing! But addictive too :)

I do plan to return to this hotel, next year, only if we get a good deal and will stay for even longer....

One more note, Terry, the GM, is ace. If you ever need to talk to somebody about anything, Terry is the person. As a EGM myself, i felt he delt with the issue i had, very quick, and even followed up the following day!

Sales desk 0/10
Hotel 8/10 (tiki bar, that desk and shuttle schedule stopped me giving 10/10)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclarenf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear ‘Mclarenf1’: We thank you incredibly much for sharing a review of your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for mentioning some of the great things we offer here at our hotel- including those AMAZING cookies and our wonderful GM, Terry! ! Thank you for sharing your interest in the Tiki Bar, as season approaches, our schedule will most certainly reflect the demand! We have indeed shared your review with the Timeshare Desk as your concern is our concern and while they do offer a ‘savings’ of sorts, the restrictions you mentioned do seem to be very misleading and we do not want any of our guests to be inconvenienced or misinformed---rest assured, this issue has already been addressed! Thank you! We of course welcome you to return next year and hopefully the following years- you will always be welcome here…please be sure when you are ready to start planning, to contact the hotel directly and we will be sure to take great care of you! Thank you once again for your visit and this review! We deeply appreciate you and look forward to your return! Please do 'friend' us on Facebook to stay in touch and up to date!

Best wishes,
Angela, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,955
    1,131
    276
    81
    72
See reviews for
1,906
906
99
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My fiancee and I were traveling back home from a stay in New York. We had an overnite stay in this hotel- it was a great place to relax in the bath and get a great night sleep. we are definiitely planning on booking this hotle for an extended visit when we visit all the fun surrounding attractions

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear ‘elliott a’: We are so happy to receive your review, happy that you were able to get some great rest and enjoyed your visit! We invite you to return, the longer and more the merrier of course! Please contact the hotel direct when you are ready to return so that we can take personal care of you as a loyal guest! Thank you kindly! We appreciate you and wish you well!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great hotel staff very nice and friendly, rooms clean and exactly like photos, price for room reasonable would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKKK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear ‘BKKK2012’: We are so grateful that you chose to visit with us! Thank you for commending our hotel and staff! We welcome your return anytime! We wish you the best and hope to see you again!
With warm regards,
The Radisson Orlando Lake Buena Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice and the grounds are well kept up with. The employees are extra nice. I had them interact with my entire family from the pool area to the lobby. We even had one stop on the bridge over the entrance pond and tell my children about the different types of turtles and fish that are in the pond. The price for the room was excellent, the breakfast buffet is hard to beat, and it felt great being around employees that seem to love their jobs. I will be using this same hotel on my next two vacations we have planned next year. The pictures match the hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor of the 1000 building. It was very quiet and had easy access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The rate for family suite was very reasonable and it had two bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other with two queens. The beds were so comfortable. Coming from the west coast we made it to the later shuttle I believe at 11:55 for Epcot on both days we were there. In Epcot we took the bus or tram to the other parks. The first day perhaps because it was a Friday the shuttle was not crowded and didn't take much time to get to the park, on Saturday it took much longer because it had to stop at many different hotels. Breakfast at the hotel was fine and we ate there both days. Overall this was a nice hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: The family suites go quickly so book them well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear ‘DSCS’: Thank you for staying with us- we are of course very happy you were satisfied and would happily return! We welcome your return anytime and thank you for taking the time to share a review!

Wishing you the best always,
the Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were there for 7 nights. Very satisfied with room and service. No resort fees. Many restaurants to choose from really close. Free WIFI. It has transportation to parks but we never utilized it since we walked over to a hotel nearby that has transportation to Disney every half hour and starts one hour before parks open. Really satisified with the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeskaPolitaMIcheska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear ‘NeskaPolitaMIcheska’: We are so grateful to have had the honor of being your host while visiting Orlando for 7 days! We couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay! thank you for sharing with us and other travelers! We thank you very much and wish you well! Come back anytime! -The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel since i was visiting a friend in Orldando. i was first a bit skeptical as i booked the hotel over the internet and wasn't sure what to expect! but i had an amazing time at this hotel!!! the staff was extremely nice and helpful!! the shuttle bus to the disney attractions was very reliable! the hotel is placed near restaurants and other hotels. the bus stop for the public Bus from and to the airport is just a 1 min walk from the hotel.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. the only thing was that my room when turning on the air conditioning had a strange, unpleasant smell, but after a few min in the room you get used to it and leaving the door open for a while will also help!!! i can't comment on the food at the hotel since i always ate somewhere else.

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are very nice and huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Carlson, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing