We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #128 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and am very impressed. Everything about this place is great. Al of the staff are very friendly, especially Caite (she made thing happen at the front desk). I had 7 hours to kill before my return flight and she went out of her way to accommodate me. Keeping my bags secure, offering me a late check out, everything in her control to make my wait more comfortable.

The Bistro food is tasty as well. I ate breakfast and lunch there all three days.

Rooms were clean and comfortable as well. One recommendation, try to not get a room across from the ice machine!

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    162
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
144
110
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and got upgraded, the room was fantastic, (apart from overlooking the Interstate). However, with the doors firmly closed, we always slept well.
Room was always kept clean.
Staff were very helpful and welcoming every time we returned to the hotel.
We had breakfast outside in the courtyard each morning, which was a delight.
Good quality Courtyard Hotel.
Location was within easy walking of many bars and eateries.
Great base for the trips we made.
I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Two things:- 1, Avoid rooms on the ground floor overlooking the courtyard. 2, Make sure your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete-on-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feed back and comments as this helps us get better.
You have echoed many guests who point out the great location on International Drive. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the International Drive and yet just set back off the main road to give some privacy.
Hope to see you with us next time you visit Orlando.
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here to be close to the Orange County Convention center, however with construction and arriving in the dark made it difficult to find this hotel. The rooms were clean, not as close to the convention center as we would have liked, esp, is you want walking distance. Staff was nice, and accommodating.

Room Tip: use a google map if you want a hotel close to the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and your experience. We appreciate every comment and feed back as this helps us improve on our service and product.
We regret that the location was not close enough to the Convention for you to walk to.
There are transportation options available such as the I Drive Trolley which runs the whole length of International Drive withih 10 minute intervals at a nomimal fee and has stops on every block. Not sure if you used this option but we hope next time you stay with us you can use the I Drive Trolley.
Thank you again for your comments.
Nirmal Hans.
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was great. Very clean, nice, the marriott always is. Had two situations. None critical. #1 we tried to upgrade to suite with a whirlpool. Only to find they don't have them at this location. #2 we realized they do not have microwaves either. Jeesh. Both my error. I mentioned the situation to the manager, still my error. I was educated. Even though they were my errors. The manager still offered breakfast at hotel expense. Very nice. Thanx marriot. Aaa rating again

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUVBBQMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to serve you while you stayed with us this weekend. We are glad that you had a great experience and appreciate your kind remarks and feed back.
We hope to see you again when you return to Orlando.
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center. Lots of restaurant variety and options within walking distance. Cab to convention center about $7, trolley $1.50 one way though doesn't start running until 8 am. We also drove to the convention center which was $15/day parking, but hotel had free parking. Starbucks coffee stand and cafe bistro in the lobby was convenient. The internet connection on their computers was so slow that it was not possible to print from their computers for guests, but the staff was so nice, they printed for me off THEIR computer. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending a conference at the Orange County Convention center. We are happy that you found the location convenient to the convention center and as you mentioned there are several options for getting there and back. We regret that the internet speed/bandwidth was not sufficient for your use. We have recently added an enhanced WIFI feature where you can continue to use the complimentary WIFI which enables you to view emails, respond and view documents, however if you want more speed to view streaming video or images then you can purchase the enhanced tier (3 times faster) for $4:95 per day.
With this feature you add multiple devices (Laptop, tablet, smartphone) and take advantage of the faster WIFI.
Thank you for your business and feed back as this helps us improve our product and service.
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

It Looks like new remodeled. Clean bathrooms and the floor seems very new!
Everyone is super friendly, breakfast & seating area modern and fresh Food, very friendly Server ! will go back there if needed, perfect stay when you have a tradshow in convention Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a delightful Courtyard experience.
It is very convenient to Universal Studios, just a short drive.
It is also quite close to the Orlando Airport (MCO).
I was in Orlando for business at Universal Studios.
The staff at this Courtyard was helpful, courteous and made my trip special.
The room was super clean and quiet.
I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was just fine.
I also use the wonderful pool.
All in all a perfect stay
A good choice if you are traveling to Orlando on business.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JGSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Orlando, we really appreciate your kind words
and have listened to you in that we have purchased a few micro waves for use of our guests in the guest rooms. Next time if we have it available we will deliver a micro wave to your room.
Thank you again for your business and feed back.
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8600 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing