We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good convention hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #171 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this property during a recent trip to Orlando for a convention. It's just down the I-Drive from the convention center, although I wouldn't call it walkable. It is definitely walkable to several restaurants though.
The one downfall for Courtyard is that breakfast is not included, there is not an executive lounge, and therefore no breakfast option for Platinum rewards members. The Bistro is a nice option though if you want to grab something on site. It worked out great in my scenario to meet coworkers in the lobby/lounge area for drinks before going out to dinner in the evenings or grab a quick breakfast before heading out for a long day. Modern decor in the lobby - seemed to be recently updated.
The weather was gorgeous and I was briefly able to take advantage of checking emails one afternoon while sitting on the "patio" area right out my sliding door on the first floor. I don't usually care for the feeling of that outside courtyard area entrance to my room, but it worked out ok in this situation. I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool, although it seemed nice enough when walking past - basic, nothing noteworthy good or bad.
The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and air conditioning worked well. There is a small refrigerator in the room which makes it nice for keeping drinks and snacks - and it wasn't one that made annoying noises!
I had a few special requests which were met by the helpful and pleasant staff (I'd had a package shipped into the hotel and needed it retrieved from storage and this was done quickly. I also wanted extra shampoo/conditioner left as their bottles were small and I was taking more than one shower a day, so I left the room attendant a note a few bucks. That evening there were extras in the bathroom.)
I've stayed at other properties in the area and this didn't have the same worn "convention" hotel feel as a few others in similar price range.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 463 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is one of the better "bang for your buck" Hotels for staying near the Convention Center. We spent some time in the lobby, which has ample seating & nice TVs, with access to their remotes. Our only complaint was that the bistro doesn't open for breakfast until 7 am, so we had to eat elsewhere prior to going to the convention center. If you've ever stayed in a Marriott Courtyard, this one is no different in terms of room size, layout, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Overall great place to stay. Location is convenient to all the top attractions. The property is clean and well maintained. Had a room facing the pool which was very nice because I would guess that those facing the freeway could be a bit noisy. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMF2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights for our first trip to Florida. The staff were very helpful, attentive and welcoming. The room was spotless, made up every day, shower, toilet, sinks, iron, fridge etc worked perfectly.
The Bistro was well stocked, offering many choices, for breakfast(cerials,cooked breakfasts,healthy options and more), snacks, well anythng you would need or want. The staff were were efficient and we were made to feel very welcome by them. They even knew my kind of beer each night.

Free internet in the hotel too...kept in touch with UK events. Newspapers to read at breakfast. The hotel is in easy reach of other places to eat but chose to eat at the hotel as the quality was good, the options were plenty and the service was good. Good value.
After 10 days doing the theme parks The Courtyard is a welcome and relaxing place to retire to.

All at the Courtyard..Thanks for a great 10 days stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms face onto the Highway Number . Could be some traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Mrs-Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while attending a trade show at the Convention Center. Nice hotel, quiet, and updated. The lobby area is very nice and relaxing with plenty of TVs with their own remotes for viewing. The Bistro is nice, but they seemed a little understaffed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I needed to find a hotel near the airport. This Marriott was a great deal and a beautiful facility, too. Very modern but not too large. The room was huge, very clean and quiet. We would use this hotel in a minute when we fly to Orlando again. Helpful staff and a 24 hour Perkins right down the road. We both felt like royalty in this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

i was there on business for a week in early February and had a Board meeting at the hotel. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. GM was very accommodating for setting up my master account for billing and the YMCA access was a nice touch allowing me to work out. Plenty of restaurants and I can highly recommend Cafe Tu Tu Tango, Vitos Chop House and Cuba Libre. Easy in and out with free parking. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future for business and/or personal travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadeKoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8600 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $90 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing