We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing,expected Marriott-level,got low quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #157 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very disappointing,expected Marriott-level,got low quality!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My reservation included breakfast,as I knew I would be very busy during the day and nor being able to eat something over the day.Of course,I had to pay it,but I was told upon arrival,that break fast would be served only from 7am on weekends.Compensation or payback of the money= none.
We had meeting at 7.30am in about 20 mins distance by car.So at 7am,I tried to get a bite of bfst.but there was nobody even setting it up! What about travellers,who have a flight? Wait until what time? 7.00am,there was nothing yet.Asking for some water(to take medicine),I was told I must pay it in addition...There was some coffee,but the cream was curdeled(old) and spoiled the coffee.
In the bathroom, there were some old pieces(bars of previously used soap with dark hair on it on the bath-tub and the sink(very disgusting) The shampoo- also the conditioner-containers have been half- empty,left from earlier guest(s)(not new), so not usable! It seemed as if the room-service had a day off! The rate of 99 $ plus tax was not justified,not at all!
Would YOU recommend this house to anyone than real enemies? I feel cheated!
Marriott-Standard should secure at least 2 new (unused) pieces of soap!

Room Tip: In this case I would recommend to look for another hotel,It cannot be any worse! Terrible room- serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homosapienserectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    170
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
113
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

All excellent: friendly staff, useful lobby, clean spacious rooms, fast wifi, comfy beds, hot shower, tasty breakfast. The lobby has internet stations, printers, a large screen with weather and useful info. We took a tip from another TripAdvisor member and requested rooms away from the highway and facing the swimming pool, which were quieter. The room had a small frig. We added the breakfast option to the room rate which was a good value. Breakfast was convenient and tasty. They need to add more staff in the morning to expedite the breakfast rush.

Tip: On a previous Orlando trip, we stayed at the Marriott village on Vineland Avenue closer to Disney World. The problem with that location is traffic jams due to its proximity to Disney World and outlet malls. We walked to restaurants but they were all full. So if there are no conventions at the Orlando convention center down the street, we prefer this Courtyard on Austrian Court.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d33j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel quite often and just recently stayed twice in a two week period and really enjoyed our stay. The staff remembered our names and type of accommodation request and went out of their way to be helpful. The first recent visit was for entire weekend and second visit was for only one night. We really appreciated the extra welcome and request for extra pillows which they handled very efficiently. Room and grounds are very well maintained, great housekeeping staff. There is a Starbucks there. I would definitely recommend the pizza that the Bistro serves. It was excellent. The only problem that we could find to mention is that the heating and cooling system is very hard to regulate as it doesn't seem to have an easy way to set and keep a constant, comfortable temperature. Great hotel off International Drive, one that we try to make our first choice if need a hotel in that part of Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We got a great rate when we stopped in trying to move from the unsatisfactory Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios. The Courtyard was a breath of fresh air from the Homewood Suites. Everything was nice, good looking, clean and fresh - rooms, pool, lobby, breakfast area. The breakfast was cooked to order. The staff was super - they took especially good care of our 100 year old father. The location could not be better. Only complaint was one elevator was broken during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stay with Marriott a LOT...my husband would think more so than at home for the amount I travel! I am a Gold member (almost Platinum) and I am pleased to say that the staff at this Courtyard recognized that. It was very welcoming. It is very clean, great lobby, good size rooms (not luxury but more than adequate for sure) and the staff would fantastic! Especially the ladies on the front desk. They were polite, helpful, kind and very personable. So much so I booked a second stay for my other family members too as they were so nice to us here. Great location, walking distance of most things and the bus outside on international drive takes you anywhere you need it to! Recommended for sure :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice rooms, Nice decorating. Nice pool and courtyard area with balconies. The lobby is very cool to hang out in and very user friendly. Comfy couches, touch-screen interactive computer for checking weather, etc. Very convient with I Drive. Would defintely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to part of hotel adjacent to I-4 if at all possible. I think these were the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

New hotel with nice rooms, clean, comfy bed, free wifi and safe deposit at reception (not in room). Staff all very friendly and helpful. Starbucks in big open seating area which was a good place to sit and talk to people. Comfy sun loungers around small pool. Restaurant service is limited and nothing available at lunch time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8600 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing