We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #157 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having done some research, we booked this hotel as we wanted to stay towards the quieter (and can I say less tacky!) end of International Drive. The location was great - only a few minutes walk from some shops and restaurants and although the hotel is quite close to the interstate, we had no problem with traffic noise during our stay. The hotel lobby was nice and modern, with a food area that served breakfast and other small meals - it did get very busy in the morning though so you may be better off going elsewhere for breakfast! The room and bathroom were both very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Despite the ongoing thunderstorms we did manage to get one day by the pool, which was lovely and towels were provided. In my opinion, this hotel is the nicest I have stayed at along International Drive and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ch445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    170
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
113
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chose this hotel because we had stayed here previously and like this end of Int Drive (Austrian Court). The last time we stayed they had complimentary breakfast but no longer, however they now have a bar and cafe area. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. The reception area had been done out since our last visit and was really nice, however the room was a little dated and had a rather musty smell. When booking I had requested a room with a balcony but was given an accessible room with a view of the car park and no balcony. The receptionist advised that we could probably change room the following day but as we were barely going to be there we didn't.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimplesMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Location, perfect. A supermarket, Cicci Pizza, Bargain World, Ponderosa across the Street. Linx Bus #8 on International Drive connects with #37 to Universal Studios and #40 to Disney World. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IHMSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ended up in a very nice room at this hotel. The room had a separate living room area--more like a two room suite. Being there on business, I was not able to take advantage of the pool area, but it looked nice, as well. The location was great; close enough to restaurants but far enough away from traffic. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very strong Courtyard. Stayed for six days and it was excellent. First, the hotel reception looks brand new. Front desk was excellent all the time. Very good WiFi connection. Rooms were clean and in great shape. The bed was very comfortable. The only miss on the room was a microwave. But you have one at the lobby. Location was perfect. Not directly on I-Drive but a block away. They have breakfast (not included) and a mini store. Could not ask for more on this hotel. Great choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEGCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I'd recently stayed at the Courtyard for a 6 day 5 night stay over the the 4th of July weekend. Amazingly I have to say that there it was not an overload of kids :-), which was a big plus for me. The room was neatly cleaned, no hair in the bath tub :-), Pool area way very well kept as well as the Jacuzzi area. Bed was very comfortable, Guest Service Associates were AMAZING. 15-20 minute ride away from Downtown Disney, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Epcot. Maybe 5 mins. away from Seaworld, and 10 mins away from Universal. Loads of restaurants nearby, Cici's Pizza, Golden Corral, Dave and Busters to name a few. There's a little location with 3 computer where you can go online and a printer to print information. Also my room number was 103 which is very close to an outside door, the pool area door, the elevator door, I did not have any problems sleeping. This is a smoke free hotel, :-) :-) :-).... This is more of a cozy quiet hotel. I very much enjoyed my stay. Checkout time is 12 PM another :-) from me, on top of that instead of wake up calls, or needing to wait for my bill to be printed it was quietly placed under the door. I was allowed to sleep a lil later than 12.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvyshopperx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was near the restaurant we chose for the evening.

We were pleased with our stay at the Courtyard. The hotel has many amenities to offer. It does NOT have continental breakfast, but an in house restaurant that serves breakfast and a light dinner.

Our room was a King with a sofa bed--a little small, but OK for one night. The bed was very comfortable and we had a pleasant night's rest.

I would definitely recommend the Courtyard to those thinking of staying in the International Drive area--it's right in the middle of things but not right on the Drive itself. It does back up to I-4. Fortunately, we did not face the highway. I personally think the hotel lends itself better to a business traveler or a couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway; if you want a balcony/patio, ask for it specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8600 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing