We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, clean and updated decor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #135 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location, clean and updated decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our family stayed here in April 2011 using points, on the way to a Florida cruise for one night. The hotel is the typical updated Marriott style, modern with a bistro type restaurant in the front. The staff were very professional and even offered us adjoining rooms without our asking, which was very helpful for our family. The hotel is within walking distance of a charming outdoor mall with a movie theater and other nice restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urlaub14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    160
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
141
110
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed during four days to attend an exhibition at the Orange County Convention Center.
It is a Marriott property located on International Drive at less than a mile away from the OCCC. Taxi cost U$S 6,00 one way if you do not like to drive.
The hotel is just refurbished in mint condition and the crew is highly professional, nice, friendly and extremely helpful.
Rooms are big and very well equiped with all the guest may need, including a free internet connection.
If you have time enloy the heated pool, the jacuzzi and the gym.
Restaurant very good for breakfast with normal prices, and the hotel is close to many restuarants.
The rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Higher floors with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agraontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is a real joule, 5 minutes from Island of Adventures and Universal the property has been recently renovated-as a matter of fact they were giving the finishing touches to the second floor when I visit. There is an upscale luxurious ambient, very hard to believe you get so much for a discount price. The staff was really nice and helpful with directions to and from the parks; shower and toilet are separate from the vanity area which makes it easy to get ready on the morning. Their closet while is not humongous is a very decent size you can easily fit to enough clothing for a week without a problem. The beds were very comfortable clean and bed bug free; the only downside from my stay were the pillows it felt as they were old and shapeless, but if you are a foam pillow person like me I am sure management can help you correct the problem. Overall impression an A-, WORTH YOU CHECK THE HOTEL OUT.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garcia3325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed one evening at this hotel. Very clean, very friendly staff. It was very easy access in and out of the hotel parking and was located close to many restuarants

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th flor. It was very quiet up there. Hotel is close to I-4 but I wanst at all bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you have to attend a function at the Orange County Convention Center at Orlando, this is a great hotel at which to stay. It is a nicely maintained Marriott property located on International Drive, only about a mile away from the Convention Center. The hotel staff are professional, yet personable; and they actually give me the impression that they were glad that I chose to stay at this hotel. The hotel itself seems to be near the end of a major renovation, and the results are very nice. The rooms have been modernized and are well-appointed for the business traveler. The restaurant offers a limited, but well-thought-out selection of food and drink. Overall, I thought it was a reasonably priced room in a good location for what I needed to do in Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT-Homebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here over a weekend with my wife. It was really nice and the one thing that I like best about it is that it is on the "quiet side" of International Drive with plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance.

I'm giving it 4 stars because of its location. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but it's really a 3-star hotel with a 4-star location.

One problem... apparently a group of women (5-7 of them) were staying in the room next to us and, upon returning to the room around 1:00 AM, they were the LOUDEST bunch of people I have ever heard in my life. For only the SECOND time in my life, I called the front desk to come up and shut them up. They did, but the women proceeded to get a little louder over time until they finally passed out or fell asleep.

On a side note, we had to leave the hotel early the next morning (around 7:00 AM) and I am concerned that I may have left the alarm radio set for 7:15 AM, volume turned all the way up, and the speaker pointed directly at/touching the wall where the loud women were. Sorry ladies if my blaring radio woke you up at 7:15 AM! That must have been loud. And it must have gone on for a while. Oops.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent one night here on a recent quick weekend trip to Orlando. This is a very nice accommodation, very well priced, clean and modern. The staff is very attentive and knowledgable. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, which is definitely what you will want to do if you have spent any time trying to navigate International Drive in your car. It took us 45 minutes to drive the 1.5 miles from Wet and Wild to the hotel at 9:30 at night! Once you get past Sand Lake, where this hotel is, the traffic eases up considerably.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocaRatonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8600 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing