We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Universal South
Ranked #284 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a problem with the pull out sofa and that night the person in front desk ignored our complaints and was very rude. The next day we talked with Wendy at the front desk and the problem was corrected, she was very professional and when we got back to the hotel that night the room was spotless and new sheets for the sofa. We really appreciate the help given.

The breakfast area was too crowded after 8 am, need more tables and the cereal station has to be relocated. People with small children had to wait a long line just for cereal or bread. It is a good deal for the price and close to International Drive and Universal (not walking distance). The breakfast is average and the rooms are standard size, If you are used to the amenities of a four star hotel, this is not a hotel for your family and you.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms away from the I4 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    164
    159
    87
    132
See reviews for
316
86
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel was in a great location it was easy for us to get to the parks (Universal Studios & Downtown Disney), outlet malls, and other amenities (e.g. restaurants, fast food, grocery, etc). We arrived at our hotel around 11 am but we were told that we cannot check in until 4 pm which is understandable but just in case you were going to try for early check-in. We found their guest services desk staff very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us purchase our tickets for Universal Studios and find certain restaurants that we wanted to try in the area. This hotel also has free wi-fi but they only had one single (old) computer that guests can use by the front desk area.

We would consider this an older hotel in need of some renovation and their beds seem a little small for two people but again it was fine for us. Our room had a couch, two beds, tv, closet, fridge, microwave and bathroom. They also had a lot of electrical outlets to be able to plug-in the chargers for our phone, camera, etc. The shower head had very low pressure so it took a little longer time to bathe and their water also turned hot & cold randomly (again maybe it's because it's an older hotel and people using the shower during peak times?). Our bathroom door also kept getting stuck (jamming) that we ended up not closing it all the way because we were scared that someone might get stuck in the bathroom. There's also an outdoor pool and hot tub at this hotel but we didn't get to use it during our trip.

They had a good complimentary breakfast at this hotel they had waffles, sausages, eggs and other continental breakfast items. Their breakfast area is by the front desk and it's in a smaller area. We were able to find seats right away during our stay but I don't know if there would be any issues during the busier season?

We would probably stay at a different hotel if we came back in the future since there's so many around this area and if we were looking for something newer with better showers. We found this hotel to be in a convenient and safe area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellimac0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Suites Universal South for 3 days. We received the best of care and our needs were attended to immediately. Everyone was interested in our well-being: housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, food services. The room was clean and adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colliam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room was clean. Check in was actually a breeze. Breakfast was really good and fresh. The location is close to all the theme parks, which was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will be staying again next time we travel to Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richibucto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you're looking for a place to sleep, I had no issues with the place. Free breakfast, wifi, and parking. We went to all the parks we wanted to without issue and saved a lot of money on hotels. We had fun in the pool and hot tub. Would recommend the place to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Mrs. Luiz Wagner, at the front desk, was very friendly and gave us clear directions to and from Universal. The room and facility needs a little upgrading but was very clean. The staff made us feel welcome and the room was comfortable. For the money I am very pleased.

Room Tip: Pool-side is great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first suite had a bug running down the wall, so they did move us, but we needed to go get the new key (this is a hassle traveling with 3 tired kids). Our new room (3 doors down) was cleaner and we decided to stay considering the time of night. The door handle needs to be fixed as it comes away from the door when pulled open - pretty easy to break into. The bathroom is large, the room was nice - I wouldn't title it a "suite" as they called it 2 Queen w/sofabed suite. Nice we were poolside but the room just had a not so clean feeling....There is wifi and free parking! Not horrible for the money, but I think I'd rather pay more money and stay nicer.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be better since we were poolside not poolview and heard everyone running around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#157 of 337 in Orlando
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Universal South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Universal South

Property: Quality Suites Universal South
Address: 9350 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Universal South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Suites Universal your home away from home whe visiting Orlando. Our great location, affordable rates and top-notch service are the winning combination you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Universal South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Universal South Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suite Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing