We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryan's Spanish Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Ranked #179 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lookout Mtn, GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bryan's Spanish Cove”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My friend and I spent 7 nights at Bryan's Spanish Cove. It is a small resort with a small but very friendly and nice staff. We had a two bedroom unit that fit our needs perfectly. The resort seems to be a bit older than some of the other surrounding resorts but the amenities are there. There is a dock on Lake Bryan (or Bryan Lake - not sure which way it goes), a small pool that is well maintained with music piped in that is pleasant and not too loud, plus a hot tub. We sat out on the dock overlooking the lake with a glass of wine in the evening but did not utilize the pool or hot tub. As far as I know there is not a fitness center on site but I think there is access to one at a sister resort. They do provide a 'small' continental style breakfast of dry cereal or bagels and cream cheese for those who do not want to cook or go out for breakfast. The furnishings in the unit are nice but not upscale. We were satisfied with the unit and would stay again. "The beds are comfortable."

This is a timeshare type resort but without the timeshare annoyance. We were not bothered a single time by a marketing person which was a great relief. Perhaps they have changed their mission or that is done at the sister resort; however it works, we did not receive a single phone call or a knock on the door from a marketing person. YAY.

The resort is very centrally located to all of the attractions in the Kissimee/Orlando area. It took only minutes to get to Universal, Discovery Cove, Sea World, Aquatica, Disney, and the Premium Outlet Mall. The resort is just 4-5 blocks from I4 on Hwy 535 near lots of restaurants, drug stores, Walmart, etc...

Room Tip: Very centrally located to attractions, quiet, plus close to a plethora of restaurants and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zippadeedodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    92
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
143
30
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had decided on staying a Bryan's Spanish Cove because of the location and type of accommodations. We were very impressed as add on as we opened the door. The unit was clean and spacious. And it is in a great location. Easy access to the Disney parks and restaurants. The front desk associate, I believe her name was Natalhy was always helpful whenever I had questions and very polite. I would definitely stay with them in the future and would recommend them to all my ftiends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and had a great time!
Free parking okay breakfast and friendly staff.
Swimming pool was okay, hot-tub could have been nicer.
A few restaurants i n walking distance and Wallmart is 5-minute drive.
20 minutes to Sea World 10minutes to Premium Outlet.
Kitchen was very nice and got all we needed to cook.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The week at this place was quiet and relaxing. Having never stayed here before it was unknown what we would encounter. It was a shot in the dark but it turned out to be a good location to everything we needed to get to and to avoid like I-4 (I-4 interstate is always crowded). There are other routes to take to get to the same places like Downtown Disney, Universal Studios, Premium Outlets, etc.

The check-in was on Sunday and the check-out was the next Saturday of the same week.

The unit was a lower-ground unit. The rooms were clean and well stocked with what they advertise like the kitchen having plates and pans to prepare meals. This was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a common living area and an outside seating area off the main bedroom (it had a king size bed). There was also an area directly adjacent to this seating area that the entire family could enjoy, such as eating outside.

There is a washer/dryer that we did use but the flaw in the stackable set up was the washer lid had to be held by one person while the other loaded/unloaded the washer, or, prop open the door so it won't close. Poor design. We have never used stackable washer/dryers before and I have no idea if all of them are like this but they (Bryan's resort) should look into providing something better.

The master bedroom had a whirlpool tub that was clean. I stress "clean" as we stayed at another resort that didn't clean their jets so needless to say all we did was take showers and never used the whirlpool spa.

To save money we cooked in and felt comfortable as though we were at home in our own kitchen.

There was no TV guide to speak of so the front desk person was kind enough to print one out and deliver it to the room. We finally did find a station but it was one of those that you had to look at it as though it was a show and watch the list scroll through.

Also, the other bedroom did not have a TV or hair dryer.

The view from our unit was the back of what appeared to be a service area of another resort. Of course as with most things the almighty $$$ dictates a lot so perhaps these units were less costly than those of the lake view. :)

I will say that make sure when booking this place if you DON'T want to pay for a cancellation fee, make sure you state this fact and confirm it is not included as a charge. The people who are in charge of booking are not the same people who run this resort (it is associated with Diamond Resorts) so there is a disconnect between the two entities. The person I spoke with did not do a good job of explaining this policy. Past dealings with sales persons being ambiguous when it comes to these "gotcha" fees should have been a clue but this slipped by me this time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DLBCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place is really awesome ! Great location for Disney visits! Staff is very professional and respectful. The rooms are very clean and well equipped with all the things needed to cook.there is a very nice heated pool, jacuzzi, and play place. The price is great for all you get. Very nice place overall for a family vacation. Nothing negative to say about this place at all. Book here and you won't regret it. Oh and Monday through Friday they have complimentary breakfast, and free wifi that's included in the resort fee..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarad1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you may come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location to go to Disney, restaurants, church. Bryan's Spanish Cove is a quaint two story condo village minus restaurant, shuttle, and well kept sidewalks. The alcove leading up to the front door needs to be swept to look much cleaner. The interiors are very adequate; nice master bedroom, large flat screen tv in the living area, two bedrooms one larger master bedroom with full bath second two twin bedroom with half bath. Very clean kitchen with nice appliances, cookware & dishwasher. Convenient laundry area in unit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoMaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay at our resort. Although we do not have a restaurant on property, many guests who have stayed with us have found our city central location provides them with an easy short walk to restaurants catering to every taste imaginable, popular shopping, and more theme parks and entertainment attractions than anywhere else in the world. We are glad to read however that you did enjoy the resort and the onsite facilities. We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

#1 I give it a 5 star rating. Loved the setting. The pool area was great and having every thing right there was great. Loved the view of the lake, the beach area, the free paddle boats, fishing, gas grill, the awesome rooms. It was an amazing experience for my children's first time in Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buena Vista Suites
Buena Vista Suites
#155 of 337 in Orlando
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#153 of 337 in Orlando
407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan's Spanish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan's Spanish Cove

Property: Bryan's Spanish Cove
Address: 13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6371
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryan's Spanish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryan's Spanish Cove is nestled in a picturesque setting on the shores of Lake Bryan, in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando, this wonderful Florida holiday resort offers 2 bedroom /2 bath fully furnished condos and a range of entertaining activities that will give your entire family vacation memories to treasure for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryan's Spanish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryan`s Spanish Cove Hotel Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing