We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryan's Spanish Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Ranked #176 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bryan's Spanish Cove”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I usually visit 'Orange Lake Country Club' when I travel to Orlando but i was unable to secure this for the first week of my holiday. I chose Bryans but was a little dubious as it was not an RCI gold crown resort.

On arrival my worries were quickly put to bed. The site itself has been taken care of to a high degree and was very clean and tidy. The reception staff were very friendly indeed and always willing to help.

I was talked through the various service / activities available to me during my stay. This included various board games, life jackets for use on the canoes / kayaks / peddle boats and equipment for use on the gas barbeques. All of these services were free of charge.

The pool was amazing, it looks a little small on the off-set but any time i was using it there were no more than a few people in the pool. the views from the pool were amazing over the lake. I used the pool at various times though tout the day and it was always peaceful, and this was during high season. There was a hot tub also which can house 4 people, its located in a nice little hut closer to the lake.

There are barbecues located between each building to the rear and decking at the rear of the building on the ground level and screened balconies on 1st level.

Breakfast is included but very basic. Serving oatmeal and bagels. However this is included in the cost so I can’t complain.

The unit itself is very nice indeed. a very large living space with open plan kitchen / dining / living space. There is a screened balcony off the living room that stretches round to the master bedroom with a table and chairs. Full kitchen and washing machine and tumble dryer.

The master bedroom is massive with a bigger than normal American bed. (im 6'5" and my feet did not hang out the bottom). The en suit has 2 sinks, shower over bath and toilet. The 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds and en suit.

Its location is perfect, just off the 535. 2 minutes from the I4 and the back entrance to Disney. I was less than a 15 minute drive to magic kingdom and universal studios. The 'Prime' shopping outlet is less than a 5 minute drive away. CiCi's, golden coral and Ponderosa are all within a few minutes’ drive.

I can’t stress how peaceful this resort is. It was so nice to come out of a busy park during the warmest part of the day and relax in quiet peaceful pool.

Bryans Spanish Cove is defiantly a hidden gem.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor facing the 'jungle' and the views were amazing. There are rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alastair1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    94
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
147
30
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We exchanged a week here through our timeshare company for the 2nd week of our 2 week vacation in Florida. We were a bit worried as our first week had been exceptional at the Hilton and we thought we might be disappointed. However we needn't have worried, we had a fantastic time. Now its no way Hilton quality or standard, its very quaint and the decor a bit dated but our 2 bedroom condo was very clean, spacious and comfortable and in the best location overlooking the pool and lake. It was also very close to Disney and all the attractions. We had the pool to ourselves a lot of the time, it was like having a private pool! It was welcoming to come home to after a day at the parks. We spent about 4 of the 7 days relaxing by the pool, the boys fished off the deck and we used the pedal boats - all an added bonus. The people were very friendly and helpful. All in all it was an enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible get the units overlooking the pool and lake, that definitely made our stay much more enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weebirdy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Bryan's Spanish Cove during Memorial Day week. Our 2-bedroom condo was very clean and well-stocked. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, more than any other resort we've visited. They did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. On the days we weren't visiting the parks (which are VERY close) our family of six found plenty of fun stuff to do... swimming in the pool, soaking in the hot tub, fishing every single day from the dock and from paddleboats & canoes out on the lake. We even enjoyed a wine & cheese tasting and bingo game on Wednesday afternoon. We really enjoyed out stay, and would recommend Bryan's to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Bryan's Spanish Cove from March 10 thru 17 and loved the quietness and convenience to Disney. We were 4 adults and shared a very comfortable 2 bedroom condo which had all of the amenities you could want. The resort is small but is right on Lake Bryan. Because it was windy the whole week we were there, we never had a chance to get out on the lake in canoes or 4 person paddlewheel boats. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub well into the evenings after being at the busy resorts all day. We also used the gas grill one night and ate in which was very convenient. Bryan's Spanish Cove is close to a couple of grocery stores and liquor stores so very convenient. Our only problem was getting out on the road. Florida traffic is really rough depending on what time of day you go out. We loved Bryan's and would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lake not the highway. It's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wpsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The property was very nice and the condo (2 BR/2 BA) was very spacious. The people behind the desk were also incredibly helpful. If you are here for Disney, you cannot beat the location. I was shocked at how close we were. The pool was very nice, overlooking the lake, and like other reviewers mentioned, paddleboats and fishing rods were available. We would definitely return.

The only cons, and they are minor:
1. There were cobwebs on the stairwell. This forced me to carry my terrified 3 year old up and down several times a day. We mentioned it and they were mostly taken care of.
2. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you. I was okay with this, but I did notice a few things here and there, such as mold starting to grow under the shower faucet.
3. A baking pan or pizza pan would be helpful to really take advantage of the full kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank librarangrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCALA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

bryans is small, clean and very comfotable. we had 2 bedrms and 2 baths with a living room, kitchen and small patio. it sits right on the lake for fishing off the dock or they provide a canoe. they also have pool and hot tub. they are very close to disney, shopping and restaurants. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samdgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a small group of condo's very close to Disney, attractions, outlet malls and restaurants. It is fully equipped and a very nice size. They have a pool, hot tub, dock, paddle boats and a continental breakfast during the week. The living and dining area are spacious, bedrooms offer privacy and each have a bath. There is also a washer/dryer which was very convenient. This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and have enjoyed it both times.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nctraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 339 in Orlando
2,240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cypress Pointe Resort
Cypress Pointe Resort
#9 of 21 in Orlando
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#147 of 339 in Orlando
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan's Spanish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan's Spanish Cove

Property: Bryan's Spanish Cove
Address: 13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6371
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryan's Spanish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryan's Spanish Cove is nestled in a picturesque setting on the shores of Lake Bryan, in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando, this wonderful Florida holiday resort offers 2 bedroom /2 bath fully furnished condos and a range of entertaining activities that will give your entire family vacation memories to treasure for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryan's Spanish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryan`s Spanish Cove Hotel Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing