We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #189 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. The room we were in was smelly, moldy and dirty, The pool was filthy, I didn't let my son swim in it. The hot tub was closed but still had stagnant water and garbage in it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tammyb507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 505 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a convenient location for me to visit my son. The hotel is clean and they fix problems promptly: my curtain rod bracket came down and the maintenance guy was there in about 2 minutes. The complimentary breakfast has more than the usual number of offerings for a Best Western, but very few are healthy. I was also a little surprised that my room had no refrigerator or microwave - something I've come to expect as standard at Best Westerns. But I checked the reservation and saw that they weren't mentioned (and it wasn't a problem for that stay) and I figure that's what I got for that bargain rate of about $75/night.

There's good access to the Little Econ Greenway trail in either direction on Colonial: http://www.traillink.com/trail/little-econ-greenway.aspx.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location Area is like a truck stop. Rooms are easily accessible from outdoors - I recommend the 2nd floor for safety issues. My room had 2 lights out and I kept the television on to light my pathway. The Assistant manager Q.M. is one of the rudest guest service reps I've ever encountered. I will use up all of my accumulated points and never stay with this group again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I'm here right now, am less than impressed. The walls and ceiling are dirty, the tub looks either dirty or worn. The two things that are bugging me more than anything though is the room smells. I'm not sure how to describe it other than wet dog and smoke (it is a nonsmoking room). Also, the room feels damp. Sheets and pillows are just wet feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I use this hotel when I travel to Orlando because I interact with Asbury Theological seminary which is not far from the hotel. This hotel is convenient to the seminary, eating facilities and nearby parks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iktomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel was ok but when we left, me and my husbands wires got crossed and we accidentally left our computer tablet in the room. When we called about it they "hadn't found it" and wouldn't do anything to make it right.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was only 10 minutes away from UCF where we had come to visit. There are many restaurants, access to gas stations, and things to do nearby. The staff was knowledgeable and very professional. Especially ERICA! She made me and the rest of my party feel like we were in good hands.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
8.5 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#242 of 342 in Orlando
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

Address: 8750 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32817-4004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing