We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #189 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel was ok but when we left, me and my husbands wires got crossed and we accidentally left our computer tablet in the room. When we called about it they "hadn't found it" and wouldn't do anything to make it right.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 505 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was only 10 minutes away from UCF where we had come to visit. There are many restaurants, access to gas stations, and things to do nearby. The staff was knowledgeable and very professional. Especially ERICA! She made me and the rest of my party feel like we were in good hands.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in, we were told breakfast was "continental, 6:30 to 10 am (Sunday morning).

We managed to get into the breakfast area by 9:57 am, expecting nothing to be left.

However, the attractive brightly lit modern breakfast area was well stocked with a full breakfast menu. It was really good.

The hotel rooms themselves were a little dated but clean and comfortable. External doors. Quiet area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nehemiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

ok, hotel may work for some so I don't want to cast judgement. Bad location, front counter staff member did not look happy although she was professional. Checkout was better than check in. Location was not necessarily that convenient to where I needed to get to so I was late. Do NO use the Sunoco east of this location, terrible service and equipment

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Usha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great view, strange location, needs a remodel something fierce. Right on the water, a quirkily little restaurant/bar next store named after Hulk Hogan, if you can believe it. Not bad at all. Walking distance to a beach bar/restaurant and even fine dining. But that is about it. Right on a trail that follows the beach and a very busy highway. OK, to the hotel. Dirty carpets in some of the halls, a torn curtain in our room, beat up windows. Great little balcony overlooking the bay, though. No free breakfast, slow internet and I had to wait till 4:30 for my room. But the good news was, my wife and I passed the time at the bar referenced above.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was surprised with the improvements made at this hotel. The management has put much back into this hotel. It is a better place to stay.It is convenient to Asbury Theological Seminary and UCF. I enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iktomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great staff. Rooms smelled musty, weather stripping on doors broken and insects entered room, small tears in sheets, and I had to "giggle" the handle to stop toilet from running....Noise highway next to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I7235FSstevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
8.5 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#242 of 342 in Orlando
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

Address: 8750 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32817-4004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing