We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #188 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great view, strange location, needs a remodel something fierce. Right on the water, a quirkily little restaurant/bar next store named after Hulk Hogan, if you can believe it. Not bad at all. Walking distance to a beach bar/restaurant and even fine dining. But that is about it. Right on a trail that follows the beach and a very busy highway. OK, to the hotel. Dirty carpets in some of the halls, a torn curtain in our room, beat up windows. Great little balcony overlooking the bay, though. No free breakfast, slow internet and I had to wait till 4:30 for my room. But the good news was, my wife and I passed the time at the bar referenced above.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was surprised with the improvements made at this hotel. The management has put much back into this hotel. It is a better place to stay.It is convenient to Asbury Theological Seminary and UCF. I enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iktomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great staff. Rooms smelled musty, weather stripping on doors broken and insects entered room, small tears in sheets, and I had to "giggle" the handle to stop toilet from running....Noise highway next to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I7235FSstevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western for one night on business. The floor was dirty. It had not been vacuumed well. There were crumbs on the carpet. There was also what looked like the wing of a cockroach (or some kind of similar insect) on the inside of one of my folded towels. Additionally the phone did not work, so I could not use it to call out or to receive a wake-up call. I would not stay at this motel again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent 2 nights and were satisfied with the overall experience. The rates are excellent compared to other hotels in the area and the location very convenient for our purposes. Though the weather was a bit cold when we stayed, it would have been nice to visit the hot tub, but it was out of service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Moyaah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

On a recent trip to Mayo Clinic, we spent 3 days at this comfortable, friendly beach front hotel. The all female staff is conscientious and attentive. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Plenty of excellent dining places within walking distance and the free shuttle to Mayo is a definite plus (for us, anyway). The only "negative" was the beds were a little too soft for us. We can certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

a friend of mine stayed at this hotel with our kids. Brandon helped us with getting our room, he explained the aaa discount to us and was very friendly. He told us of all the services that the hotel provided. On our second stay, we came during a busy time for the hotel. Brandon told us that the there were no nonsmoking rooms available. He upgraded us to a suite, and gave it to us at the same rate as a standard room, and we were able to use the aaa discount as well. Our stay was wonderful, we didn't have any issues. The staff is very friendly, and willing to help with any questions or assistance needed. Its also in a great location, as my friend lives in Titusville its convenient , as she is able to get on the freeway and get to work on time. We now refer to the hotel as our hotel. I am the type of person that I usually would pay more to stay at an embassy suites. I always thought that best western was like a days inn. Brandon and the staff have helped to change my opinion of best western.

Room Tip: top floor is always quiet,
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
8.5 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#239 of 340 in Orlando
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

Address: 8750 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $80 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing