We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADA facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #189 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for anyone that has special requirements. My mother is in a wheelchair and this room was very easy for her to move around in and to use the facilites. It was also very convenient to handicap parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

i loved the place in florida /the staff of the hotel was so kind it was during daytona race and allthe staffhelp us to explain how to go where to park /the room was my home in florida during three days /to visit other places it is not so fa/r/ illbe back for the place and the people and the pancakes
best wishes for new year from france

Room Tip: near the swiming pool its very close for the breakfast /the team of this hotel was so kind /i thank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This room was not clean. There was some red, bloody looking prints on the bathroom door. Also, the dressing and bathroom area was very un-suitable! The bathroom had a sink with no counter around it. So, all my stuff had to be some place other than where I needed them (like my contact lense items, make-up, etc. Then, when you got into the actual bathroom, there was no surface to place anything on, or any hooks to hold your towel. The room was for a handicapped person, but, even a handicapped person needs a surface to hold their towel and clothes. Even the toilet did not have a lid. So, you went in there and where was your towel and clothes to be? This room was a disaster. Then, we stayed there on New Years Eve and left on New years day. We left at around 10 am. There was no breakfast. When I asked, they said that breakfast ended at 9:30 am because it was a weekday. I told them it was a National Holiday and they said that they do not celebrate or acknowledge the National Holiday of New Years day. So that was that! We were not pleased!! And will never stay there!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Best Western is an average hotel. It's not a 5 star hotel, nor is it a complete slum.

When I checked in, I was upgraded to a suite, but it was basically 2-3 extra feet of depth in the room and a larger couch, but the two beds pushed closer together. Not worth paying for the upgrade (a friend was also in the hotel in a regular room and there was hardly a difference in size).

The first room I was in had a bad odor, like a wet dog or mildew, but I was quickly moved to another room. Housekeeping was in the original room the next morning deodorizing before I was even out of bed.

Saturday night at the hotel was a little sketchy. There were many thug types running around and making noise, but I quickly fell asleep and forgot about them. Some people might be scared, but I wasn't.

If you need a room for a night or two, this is likely one of the best values in the area, but you can get nicer hotels for the same price elsewhere in Orlando if this location isn't your target.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, but the hallways are outside. I prefer a 2nd floor room, but if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western for 3 nites while visiting Orlando. The staff was very helpful, especially Brandon, who dealt with a rude guest in a very professional manner. The hotel is located so you can get to Sea World, the Citrus Bowl --actually any of the many atractions in Orlando. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharonlG5791XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This Best Western in East Orlando has seen its better days but the breakfast was good. My family and I stopped over in this hotel during the December Holidays and were underwhelmed. The room was a bit dirty and the beds were sagging. Also the in room appliances were located so that they could not be plugged in. The staff at the front desk and support went about their job in an orderly fashion but did not make us feel welcomed. The hot tub which was a specific destination, was out of service. On a good note: the breakfast service was above average with good selection and decent quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frankenberger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that a hotel priced so reasonably was as well kept and clean as this was. Staying East of Orlando was so much more relaxing then staying in the center of the Orlando madness. We went for the Citrus Bowl.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
8.5 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 342 in Orlando
324 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
9.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

Address: 8750 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32817-4004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing