We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #175 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

always stay at best westerns the service is great friendly staff love the fact it has wifi and breakfast is delicious. always recomned this to family and friends would not stay at any other hotel besides bestwestern cost is affordable clean rooms excellent service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    118
    73
    45
    40
See reviews for
185
67
39
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sweetbflorida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great value, quiet property, excellent staff. This property is located in a central area with easy access to the 417 which takes you to Disney on one side and Heathrow on the other with everything you want in between.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sweetbflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Family stay with two boys, 7 and 5 for two nights here and were pleased. We were there for a wedding nearby. Pool was fine, they wondered why the whirlpool was closed but I knew it was from reviews here. There was a small sign saying it was closed at the front desk, but off to the side. I thought the room was clean, bathroom and sink area has been upgraded to granite countertops at some point. I thought breakfast was great. French Toast sticks, Pour/make your own waffles, sausage gravy. Possibly needs another microwave as breakfast area got crowded and heat lamps only work so well. Zero problems checking in Friday night around 7-8 pm or checking out around 11am Sunday. I really have nothing to complain about. I thought the price was right, especially considering the area and the cost of downtown hotels.

It's in an area away from the tourist destinations, so I'm not sure I would have a need to stay there again, but I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in the area. I would think the best utilization would be for business travelers looking for a bargain as it's just East of downtown "skyscrapers" of Orlando.

If you're originally from the Philly area, there is a brand new Wawa really close (brought that back for lunch one day after swimming). Also, an easy 20 minute drive away, you MUST visit Brianto's in Avalon Park for an Amoroso's roll cheesesteak, especially if you've moved away from the Delaware Valley like we have. I've wanted to try the place the past few times in Orlando and finally made it! BTW, the traffic signals there on Colonial Dr have to be the slowest changing ones in the world. If you're trying to make a left onto Colonial Dr. It might be better to make a right instead and do a U-turn or turn around somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpheadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I checked in late by reception was quick and efficient. I requested a room I could park in front of, and got one.

The room was fine. An old style A/C unit on the outside wall worked great and wasn't too loud.

TV was 32" Flat Screen with a good selection of free channels.

Downside...Bathroom was extremely small. A tiny sink and counter in the bedroom, and the tiniest bath/shower/toilet I can ever remember experiencing. No non-slip mat or strips were provided. It was very clean, however.

Breakfast was a tad under standard for a BW...No hot items, unless you consider Eggo style waffles...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at this motel several times throughout the year and the staff is always very helpful, professional and polite. The hotel building is aging. Some of the appliances need to be updated. But, overall, it is a good hotel and convenient to Asbury Theological Seminary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Iktomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It may look decent outside, but the rooms are not that great. The bathroom and room smells bad. Had to buy an air freshner because it was so bad. The water smells bad too. Queen size bed and one sofa, and there's a wall barrier between bed and sofa (odd). The breakfast bar was not good. There's a pool, it's okay. And the jacuzzi was out of service. Ice machine out of service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jthavichith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10346, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It is unfortunate that you and your family encountered many issues that made your stay less then satisfactory. All of your concerns have been addressed with my staff with the exception of our spa. Unfortunately there is never a good time to remodel, however our spa is in the process of being resurfaced. It is not the norm of our hotel to fall short on so many areas. I apologize on behalf of myself and my staff and will make sure our future guests do not experience the same areas of concern as you did.

Sincerely,

Best Western Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff at Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites did an outstanding job of anticipating our needs cheerfully and professionally. Patricia, the gal who oversees breakfast service every mornging, was particularly helpful. She noticed that I drink many cups of decaf every morngin and made sure the caraf was always full. Breakfast items were replenished before they were low. All this was done for hours with a quiet, responsive cheerfulness than was most welcoming. Other staff members at the desk and in Housekeeping were also outstanding, Even employees just coming in to work would go out of their way to walk over an open a door for a guest. The overall feeling made our visit very pleasant and relaxing. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiH681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
#228 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
Address: 8750 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32817-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing