We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$258
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$283
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$552
$470
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
150
63
23
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
63
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr palmerbay windowgolf resortpractice facilitybit datednice pool arealarge resortbed was comfortablestayed for nightsgreat roomcoffee makerexcellent stayinternational drivepgagratuityfloridatennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 250 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our trip was AMAZING! Service was impeccable from check-in, restaurant, members lounge, all the way to the salon and spa. If you go; I strongly recommend Christa in the salon and Aundre for a massage at the spa. Both are very professional accommodating. Both were the best I’ve ever had.Thanks! We will be back 

Room Tip: I don't know if they have a bad room. We had a view of the 9th green.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The golf course is great, as it should be with Mr Palmer at the helm.
The Lodge is ok, not luxurious, but is comfortable, has a great breakfast and lunch menu.
Just what people coming to golf want.

I totally understand that this place is all about golf and the vast majority of the guests are men, but, if you advertise a spa, make it a spa not a couple of rooms where you can get a massage.

They need to provide a comfortable area, pre and post treatments, to wait and relax, rather than a wooden bench in the locker room next to a used towel hamper.

Also…
The service in the restaurant at breakfast and lunch was perfect.
However, one day, post round of golf at about 4pm, we sat at the bar waiting for service for about 5 minutes while 4 or 5 servers stood in the corner talking to each other.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkCappiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you're looking for ultra-modern rooms and surroundings this is not the place for you. If, however, you are looking for a place with PGA Tour calibre golf where you will feel welcome the moment you enter reception then you really need to stay and play at Bay Hill.

The service at Bay Hill is friendly and prompt, Bay Hill is a private club, but the staff make everyone feel like a member of the Club. The rooms are comfortable, not luxurious, but since you will be playing golf most of the time who needs a Four Seasons style room? The food from breakfast through dinner is also very good, as an added bonus, at the right time of year you will be sharing the breakfast buffet with current and former PGA and LPGA stars who call Bay Hill home. If you are really lucky you will run into the King (Mr. Palmer) himself, if you do you will see that Bay Hill reflects his standards of hospitality and manners (no hats indoors gentlemen please).

So next time you head to Orlando, treat yourself to a day or two and a few rounds of golf at the King's place

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor facing the course, you can literally roll out of bed onto the putting green and driving range.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

First, this is a lodge not a hotel which is tucked away in what appears to be another Florida planned golf community. Once you find the property you will not see any signs noting where to check in for the lodge, you have to guess. This is more about golf apparently. My wife and I drove around the parking lot and found this 5 minute spot which was close to something that could be the front desk / checking however not clearly marked. So we decided to walk down the path that said to lodge only to find this was the lodge itself not check-In for the lodge. Ok not off to a good start. We decided to walk through the corridors of this one lodge, in essence doubling back on where we had just come from. We reached some stairs and a exit sign and could see through the window a woman behind the desk. Ok this must be it and sure enough it was. So long story short, signs would be helpful and if you stay here you find the 5 minute parking spot check-in is behind you. More to come as this stay progresses.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank jharold5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royschindele, Director of Sales at Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Completely understand your suggestion about more signage... and indeed this could perhaps help some..

Our mandate as to signage comes from the owner Mr. Palmer, who lives and works here since 1070... He does allow for basics in this area like at the main entrance, etc... but feels we are a small enough property with only one parking lot and a small footprint, that once you park (anywhere) and ask a person for your desired destination, you will be escorted there and be where you want to go in just a minute or two.

Mr. Palmer believes signage should be unobtrusive and sparse. This is not only true roadside, but also on the golf course. He advocates "old school" high touch service and signs are somewhat impersonal.


Your comments & point of view are very much appreciated...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Although we only stayed for one night with friends, we enjoyed the room which was quiet and comfortable, staff was very pleasant and helpful, golf facility and course was wonderful and we were pleasantly surprised on the food and bar menu. Although the room does not have coffee, they make up for it with an endless supply of coffee in the lobby area of our floor.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews