We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$272
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$197
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
150
63
23
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
63
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr palmerbay windowgolf resortpractice facilitybit datednice pool arealarge resortbed was comfortablestayed for nightsgreat roomcoffee makerexcellent stayinternational drivepgagratuityfloridatennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Noticed there was an option for a Bucket list package on the bayhiil.com website. I called to inquire about it no one was in to speak with me so I left a message and one week later still have NOT received a return call. There was a reservation link located on the bucket list page so I selected that and noticed that the date I wished to play was available. When I tried to book the bucket list package on that available day it was the for SOME reason not available. I then called and spoke to management and they said "sorry it is not available and there is NOTHING I can do to help you during that time of year" I would think that a prestigious course like this would be willing to help out a potential guest, but apparently that was NOT the case. Very disappointed with me first contact at this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
3  Thank bailey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royschindele, Director of Sales at Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We are sorry you were unable to reach a reservation manager immediatley, please note we have recently taken steps to insure that phones are answered within 4 rings 888-422-9445 by a person 24 hours a day 7 days a week to avoid any miscommunication or delay in communication.

As for the Bucket List Package, with all due respect, it seems like there has been a little misunderstanding concerning the terms, conditions and valid dates of the Bucket List Package. We make it as clear as possible on the web and when our reservations department speaks with someone, that this package is only available during a certain time of the year.

It is not offered leading up to or shortly after our world renowned PGA Tournament the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Although rooms and golf may be available in general, the bucket list is not.

The Bucket List Package is available from May - December...

I'm sorry that you may have liked to take advantage of this offer in another time of the year, but that is not possible and the package terms and conditions articulate that fact.

Thanks you for your comments and hope that you'll take advantage of the bucket list where a couple can come for for $175+tax each for an overnight, full breakfast buffet and a round of golf. Or if one of the couple does not play golf they may substitute the round of golf for a Swedish massage a GREAT VALUE!!

Once again thanks for your comments.
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
royschindele, Director of Sales at Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent the weekend here and was very happy witht this place. Winter home of the King, Arnold Palmer, the lodge was very comfortable and quiet. Totally relaxing. The golf course and practice facilities were awesome. The lodge also has a beautiful pool and it was not crowded.
I would go back here in a heart beat. Very close to International drive and City Walk for a night out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tscarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently spent a night at Bay Hill for the sole purpose of playing the golf course. The hotel was pleasantly small and intimate-feeling. The service was outstanding! From check-in to the restaurant and bar to the pro shop, every employee we dealt with was extremely pleasant and outgoing. We particularly enjoyed Bill B and Jonathan in the restaurant (even though Bill is a Yankees fan) and Cheryl in the bar. We liked that everything gets charged to your room (and the gratuity is built in).
The rooms were beautifully appointed, as were the bathrooms. Loved the balcony overlooking the driving range and putting green. While there was no coffee in the room, there was some set up in the hallway a few doors down.
The golf course was fabulous. What a treat it was to play. We played behind an LPGA player, which was awesome!
We will definitely return to Bay Hill in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back to Boston from Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club. The lodge was great, very comfortable and welcoming. The restaurants had great food and did not kill you with prices. The golf course was a ton of fun and the forecaddy Al was a great guy. The staff were all super and I met a bunch of members who made us visitors feel very welcome.

Got the chance to meet Mr Palmer, what a gentleman! I will definitely be back to stay and play.

This is a must stop in Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews