We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #185 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Noticed there was an option for a Bucket list package on the bayhiil.com website. I called to inquire about it no one was in to speak with me so I left a message and one week later still have NOT received a return call. There was a reservation link located on the bucket list page so I selected that and noticed that the date I wished to play was available. When I tried to book the bucket list package on that available day it was the for SOME reason not available. I then called and spoke to management and they said "sorry it is not available and there is NOTHING I can do to help you during that time of year" I would think that a prestigious course like this would be willing to help out a potential guest, but apparently that was NOT the case. Very disappointed with me first contact at this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royschindele, Director of Sales at Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are sorry you were unable to reach a reservation manager immediatley, please note we have recently taken steps to insure that phones are answered within 4 rings 888-422-9445 by a person 24 hours a day 7 days a week to avoid any miscommunication or delay in communication.

As for the Bucket List Package, with all due respect, it seems like there has been a little misunderstanding concerning the terms, conditions and valid dates of the Bucket List Package. We make it as clear as possible on the web and when our reservations department speaks with someone, that this package is only available during a certain time of the year.

It is not offered leading up to or shortly after our world renowned PGA Tournament the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Although rooms and golf may be available in general, the bucket list is not.

The Bucket List Package is available from May - December...

I'm sorry that you may have liked to take advantage of this offer in another time of the year, but that is not possible and the package terms and conditions articulate that fact.

Thanks you for your comments and hope that you'll take advantage of the bucket list where a couple can come for for $175+tax each for an overnight, full breakfast buffet and a round of golf. Or if one of the couple does not play golf they may substitute the round of golf for a Swedish massage a GREAT VALUE!!

Once again thanks for your comments.
Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    56
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
85
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent the weekend here and was very happy witht this place. Winter home of the King, Arnold Palmer, the lodge was very comfortable and quiet. Totally relaxing. The golf course and practice facilities were awesome. The lodge also has a beautiful pool and it was not crowded.
I would go back here in a heart beat. Very close to International drive and City Walk for a night out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tscarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently spent a night at Bay Hill for the sole purpose of playing the golf course. The hotel was pleasantly small and intimate-feeling. The service was outstanding! From check-in to the restaurant and bar to the pro shop, every employee we dealt with was extremely pleasant and outgoing. We particularly enjoyed Bill B and Jonathan in the restaurant (even though Bill is a Yankees fan) and Cheryl in the bar. We liked that everything gets charged to your room (and the gratuity is built in).
The rooms were beautifully appointed, as were the bathrooms. Loved the balcony overlooking the driving range and putting green. While there was no coffee in the room, there was some set up in the hallway a few doors down.
The golf course was fabulous. What a treat it was to play. We played behind an LPGA player, which was awesome!
We will definitely return to Bay Hill in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back to Boston from Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club. The lodge was great, very comfortable and welcoming. The restaurants had great food and did not kill you with prices. The golf course was a ton of fun and the forecaddy Al was a great guy. The staff were all super and I met a bunch of members who made us visitors feel very welcome.

Got the chance to meet Mr Palmer, what a gentleman! I will definitely be back to stay and play.

This is a must stop in Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank safitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent two days at the Bay Hill Resort in Orlando. The golf course is absolutely magnificent. The service and hospitality were great. Going in August there was almost no one there and the quiet and peacefulness of the inn was unmatched. Almost a bit scary quiet at times. Speaking too loudly on the balcony could be heard by players on the practice tee. More for adults than children as there are no Disney characters running around here. But the Lodge is awesome and well worth a trip, especially if you want to play Bay Hill - where the pro's play. Have to be a member or a quest to play the course - but it's worth it.

Room Tip: Go in Oct-Jan - a bit warm in August..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was just fantastic and peaceful
The staff And facilities were beyond expectations and a real value.
After seeing all the truly bad service in Orlando I was so happy to be staying at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justice1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 337 in Orlando
4,197 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing